Skip Navigation
Search

Contact Us

Mail should be addressed to:
[Recipient's Name]
S-701, Social and Behavioral Sciences Building
Department of Political Science
4392 SUNY
Stony Brook, NY 11794-4392
General inquiries can be sent to:

PoliSci@stonybrook.edu

Interim Department Chair

Jason Barabas
N-727 Social and Behavioral Sciences
Tel: (631) 632-4304
jason.barabas@stonybrook.edu

Directors

Jason Barabas
Director, MA in Public Policy
N-727 Social and Behavioral Sciences
Tel: (631) 632-4304
jason.barabas@stonybrook.edu
Peter DeScioli
Associate Director, MA in Public Policy
N-709 Social and Behavioral Sciences
Tel: (631) 632-9229
peter.descioli@stonybrook.edu
Jennifer Jerit
Director of Graduate Studies
N-725 Social and Behavioral Sciences Building
Tel: (631) 632-3267
jennifer.jerit@stonybrook.edu
Yanna Krupnikov
Director, PhD Admissions
S-723 Social and Behavioral Sciences
yanna.krupnikov@stonybrook.edu
Jeffrey Segal
Acting Director, MA in Political Science
Tel: (631) 632-7662
jeffrey.segal@stonybrook.edu
John Barry Ryan
Director of Undergraduate Studies
N-711 Social and Behavioral Sciences Building
john.ryan@stonybrook.edu

Labs and Centers

Center for Behavioral Political Economy (S-738)

Reuben Kline
Director
S-713 Social and Behavioral Sciences
Tel: (631) 632-7664
reuben.kline@stonybrook.edu
Peter DeScioli
Associate Director
N-709 Social and Behavioral Sciences
Tel: (631) 632-9229
peter.descioli@stonybrook.edu

Decision Experiment Lab (S-736)

Talbot Andrews
Lab Manager
N-751 Social and Behavioral Sciences
decisionexperiments.cbpe@stonybrook.edu 

Political Psychology Lab (N-708)

Yanna Krupnikov
Director
S-723 Social and Behavioral Sciences
yanna.krupnikov@stonybrook.edu 

Department Staff

Michael Boerner
Business Administrator
S-703 Social and Behavioral Sciences
Tel: (631) 632-7650
Fax: (631) 632-4116
michael.boerner@stonybrook.edu
Carri Horner
Graduate Program Coordinator
S-707 Social and Behavioral Sciences Building
Tel: (631) 632-7667
Fax: (631) 632-4116
carri.horner@stonybrook.edu
June Carter
Undergraduate Program Coordinator
S-705 Social and Behavioral Sciences
Tel: (631) 632-7688
Fax: (631) 632-4116