Skip Navigation
Search

2021-2022 OLLI at SBU Executive Council  (OEC)

  Mary Hance

Mary Hance

OLLI Executive Council President

mfhance@aol.com

Member Since: 2017

Ella Nyc

Ella Nyc

OLLI Executive Council President-Elect

ella.nyc@stonybrook.edu

Member Since: 2011

  Jothi Curcio

Jothi Curcio

Immediate Past OLLI Executive Council President

jothi.curcio@stonybrook.edu

Member Since: 2012

Ed

Ed Metzendotf 

Budget Chairperson

saab92@optonline.com

Member Since: 2013

  Helen Emmerich

Helen Emmerich 

OLLI Executive Council Secretary

hjemmerich@gmail.com

Member Since: 2004

Faye

Faye Graber

Arts Committee

fayebula@yahoo.com

Member Since: 1999

Rob

Robert Stone

Arts Committee

rstone67@optonline.net

Member Since: 2009

Image of Michael Lomonico

Mike LoMonico

Curriculum Committee Co-Chairperson

mike@lomonico.com

Member Since: 2016

Karen Dipaola

Karen Dipaola

Curriculum Committee Co-Chairperson

kadipaola@gmail.com

Member Since:  2017

  Sue Mruz

Sue Mruz

Member Relations Committee Chairperson

suemruz@yahoo.com

Member Since: 2016

  Bunnye Avril

Bunnye (Merna) Avril

Travel & Leisure Committee Chairperson

bunnye1@yahoo.com

Member Since: 2006

   Doreen Day

Doreen Day

Member-at-Large

jtsdor@optonline.net

Member Since: 2019

Fran Leiboff

 

Fran Leiboff

Member-at-Large

beachhouse1848@gmail.com

Member Since: 2014

Vacant Position 
Member-at-Large

Jay Zuckerman

 

Jay Zuckerman

Member-at-Large

joanjayz@aim.com

Member Since: 2015

OLLI at SBU Past Presidents

Ruth Pasternack, 1988-1990    
James A Fowler, 1990-1991
Myron Ledbetter, 1991-1992
Howard Goldberg, 1992-1993
Hank Foglino, 1993-1994
Judith Kertzner, 1994-1995
Theodore Moorman, 1995-1996
Rhoda Spinner, 1996-1997
Carl Siegel, 1997-1998
Joseph Parella, 1998-1999
Egon Neuberger, 1999-2000
Edward C. Johanson, 2000-2001
Beverly Smith, 2001-2002
Richard Cunningham, 2002-2003
Fran Robinson, 2003-2004
Barbara Korin, 2004
Kenneth Buxbaum, 2004-2005

Robert Belsten, 2005
Joe Quinn, 2006-2007
Ellen Guarnieri, 2007-2008
John Gobler, 2008-2009
Mark Salz, 2009 - 2010
Jerry Ebenstein, 2010-2011
Fred Friedman, 2011-2012
Arnold Katz, 2012-2013
Helen Emmerich, 2013-2014
Stephen Goldstein, 2014-2015
Jeff Hollander, 2015-2016
Paul Knel, 2016-2017
Bob Mirman, 2017-2018
Ira Kurtzberg, 2018-2019
Edward Metzendorf, 2019-2020
Jothi Curcio, 2020-2021

 

Learn more about how to get involved with the OLLI Executive Council.