Iwao Ojima receives Hershberg Award at San Diego ACS meeting - 2001

"The 2001 E. B. Hershberg Award is presented to Professor Iwao Ojima for bringing synthetic chemistry to bear on the development of new beta-lactams and new antitumor agents."

View official Press Release

View C & E News Announcement


Hershberg2001-1 Hershberg2001-2

ACS President-elect Eli M. Peace, Prof. Ojima, William J.  Greenlee, Schering-Plough

Prof. Ojima and Dr. Greenlee

Hershberg2001-3 Hershberg2001-4

 Prof. Ojima and ex-students and post-docs: Young Hoon Park, Songnian Lin, Subrata Chakravarty Prof. Ojima, Olivier Duclos, Pierre-Yves Bounaud Masakatsu Eguchi, Chung-Ming Sun

Eric Jacobsen, Virginia Esteves, Yoko Ojima and Prof. Ojima


Back to Professor Ojima's Awards and Honors

ACS President-elect Eli M. Peace, Prof. Ojima,
William J. Greenlee, Schering-Plough
[an error occurred while processing this directive]
Department of Chemistry, Stony Brook University, Stony Brook, New York 11794-3400 Phone: (631) 632-7890
Login to Edit