Skip Navigation

Categories and Prizes

The 4 main categories will be the following:
     1. Software ($200 prize)
     2. Prototype  ($200 prize)
     3. Business Plan  ($200 prize)
     4. Public Service Annoucement  ($200 prize)


  The prizes listed above are subject to change.

2020 Judges

Diana VossDiana Voss
Director of Academic Technologies, CELT

Diana Voss, M.S., is the Director of Academic Technologies for Stony Brook University’s Center for Excellence in Learning and Teaching (CELT), Division of Information Technology & a Stony Brook Alumn (ISE). In addition to overseeing all academic technology on campus, she is involved with DoIT initiatives, including:  service management, change management, DoIT student employee development, DoIT Internship, security and awareness training (STAWG). When she was a student at Stony Brook, she worked in the SINC Sites, was President of the Society of Women Engineers (SWE), a Peer Advisor, and taught technology workshops for WISE.  


Gary Gary Van Sise
Director, Educational Technologies, CELT

Gary has over 30 years experience at Stony Brook, coordinating many different instructional services. His interests include technology integration, tmedia systems design, and developing solutions to support and improve education and collaboration.  Today, he coordinates the design, installation and maintenance of classroom media systems.   He also directs the activities of the University Television Production Group and acts as an advocate with other campus services, such as custodial and maintenance,  to help improve academic spaces.


judge Danielle Tedesco 
Director of Product Management at  Softheon

Danielle Tedesco serves as the Director of Product Management, specializing in Healthcare Reform and Health Plan Services. Danielle leads and sets the overall vision for Softheon’s  Health Plan Products; shopping & account management, business intelligence as well as back office EDI integration and enrollment underwriting. She is responsible for overseeing a team of Product Owners who are responsible f or executing the product roadmap. She collaborates with the development, marketing, sales, and operations teams to ensure customer needs are met.  Danielle has experience with implementing ACA policies and regulations for 40+ health plans.