Skip Navigation

FSA Board of Directors

The FSA Board of Directors oversees the management of FSA. It is composed of members appointed by the University President, student governance, and the University Senate. The Executive Director of FSA is an ex-officio, non-voting member of the Board.

Much of the Board’s business is accomplished in its standing committees, which make recommendations to the Board on policy matters. The Board meets monthly to receive Committee reports and set direction for FSA's operations.


Name Board Position University Affiliation

Pura Capone

Vice President, FSA Board of Directors

HSC Faculty Representative - Graduate Clinical Placements and Contracts Coordinator, Stony Brook University School of Nursing

Victoria Correa

Board Member

Undergraduate Student

Kojo Dansoh

Board Member

Undergraduate Student - Senator USG

Rick Gatteau

Board Member

Interim VP of Student & Dean of Students

Carol Gomes

Board Member

Administration - Chief Operation Officer, Stony Brook University Medical Center

Norman Goodman

Board Member

Faculty Member - Department of Sociology

Lynn Johnson

Board Member

Administration – Vice President of Human Resources

Justas Klimavicius

Board Member

Undergraduate Student – USG President

Nadeem Siddiqui

Executive Director, Ex-Offico; Non-Voting

Administration – FSA Executive Director

James Vassallo

Board Member

Graduate Student

Matthew Whelan

President, FSA Board of Directors - Southampton Rep

Administration – Vice President of Strategic Initiatives

Gerrit Wolf

Board Member

Faculty – College of Business, Chair of Audit Committee

Login to Edit