Skip Navigation

Advisory Committee

The Turner Advisory Committee is responsible for reviewing the nominations of graduate and professional students for the W. Burghardt Turner Fellowship Program and for advising on the program’s policies. Committee Members volunteer their time in service to the work of the Turner Program.

Toni Sperzel

Director, Center for Inclusive Education and the Turner Fellowship Program 

Dr. Lori Flores

Associate Professor, History 

Dr. Nancy Hiemstra

Associate Professor, Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies 

Dr. Ryan Minor

Associate Professor, Music History and Theory 

Dr. Isaiah Nengo

Assistant Professor, Anthropology 

Dr. Memming Park

Assistant Professor, Neuroscience 


Associate Professor, Hispanic Languages and Literature

Dr. Thomas S. Woodson

Assistant Professor, Technology and Society 

Dr. Angel Gonzalez

Program Manager, Center for Inclusive Education