Skip Navigation
Search

Biological Anthropology


Frederick E. Grine, Professor; Chair
Hominid Evolution, Functional Morphology of the Masticatory System, Vertebrate Paleontology, Dental Structure and Comparative Odontology
Phone: +1-631-632-7622, Email:  frederick.grine@stonybrook.edu

Andreas Koenig, Professor; Director EBH Major
Primate Behavioral Ecology, Social Evolution, Reproductive Strategies, Life History
Phone: +1-631-632-1513, Email:  andreas.koenig@stonybrook.edu

Louise Leakey, Research Professor
Human Evolution, Paleoecology, Africa
Phone: +1-631-632-5800, Email:  louiseleakey@gmail.com

Meave G. Leakey, Research Professor
Human Evolution, Primate Evolution, Africa
Phone: +1-631-632-5800, Email:  meave.leakey@stonybrook.edu

Richard E. Leakey, Professor; Chair TBI
Human Evolution, Conservation
Phone: +1-631-632-5800, Email:  richard.leakey@stonybrook.edu

Amy Lu, Assistant Professor
Behavioral Endocrinology, Development, Reproductive Physiology, Sexual Selection
Email:  amy.lu@stonybrook.edu

A. Catherine Markham, Assistant Professor
Behavioral Ecology, Movement Ecology, Primate Behavior, Wild Primates
Phone: +1-631-632-5755,Email:  catherine.markham@stonybrook.edu

Lawrence B. Martin, Professor; Director TBI
Primate Evolution, Dental Enamel, Neogene Vertebrate Paleontology
Phone: +1-631-632-5800, Email:  lawrence.martin@stonybrook.edu 

Christopher J. Percival, Assistant Professor
Skull Evolution and Development, Cranial Ontogeny and Anatomy, Morphometric Methods, Animal Models
Email:  christopher.percival@stonybrook.edu

James B. Rossie, Associate Professor
Primate Evolution, Miocene Hominoids, Cranial Ontogeny and Anatomy, Systematics, East Africa
Email:  james.rossie@stonybrook.edu

Gabrielle A. Russo, Assistant Professor; Director MA Program
Functional Morphology, Axial Skeleton, Locomotion, Primate and Human Evolution, Ontogeny
Phone: +1-631-632-7619, Email:  gabrielle.russo@stonybrook.edu

Jeroen B. Smaers, Assistant Professor; Co-Director IDPAS
Brain Evolution, Macroevolutionary Morphology, Comparative Methodology
Email:  jeroen.smaers@stonybrook.edu

Patricia C. Wright, Distinguished Service Professor; Director ICTE
Primate Behavior, Primate Ecology, Primate Conservation, Madagascar
Phone: +1-631-632-7425, Email:  patricia.wright@stonybrook.edu