Skip Navigation

2013 Conference Acknowledgements

Conference Co-Chairpersons 

Mr. Robert B. Catell
Chairman, Advanced Energy Research and Technology Center
Chairman, New York State Smart Grid Consortium

Dr. Yacov Shamash
Vice President for Economic Development 
Dean, College of Engineering and Applied Sciences, Stony Brook University

Frank Murray
President and CEO
New York State Energy Research and Development Authority (NYSERDA)

Dr. Sam Aronson
Brookhaven National Laboratory

Gil Quiniones
President & CEO 
New York Power Authority

Scientific Advisory Council

Brookhaven National LabChairperson: Dr. Doon Gibbs
Director for Science & Technology
Brookhaven National Laboratory


Dr. Charles Rubenstein
Board of Directors

Stony Brook UniversityDr. Miriam Rafailovich 
Distinguished Professor, 
AERTCStony Brook University 
Chief Scientist, 
Advanced Energy Center

ESFDr. Cornelius Murphy
SUNY College of Environmental Science & Forestry

NYSERDADr. Ellen Burkhard
Senior Project Manager, 
Clean Energy Research and Market Development

NYITDr. Nada Anid
Dean, School of Engineering and Computing Sciences
New York Institute of Technology (NYIT)

USDSDr. Devinder Mahajan
Jefferson Science Fellow
United States Department of State- Bureau of Energy Resources

AECDr. Esther Takeuchi
SUNY Distinguished Professor
Stony Brook University, Advanced Energy Center

NYU PolyDr. Kurt Becker
Associate Provost for Research and Technology Initiatives

FarmingdaleDr. Kamal Shahrabi
Dean of the School of Engineering Technology
Farmingdale State College

PhillipsDr. Satyen Mukherjee
Chief Scientist and Senior Director
Philips Research

Stony Brook UniversityDr. Dennis Assanis
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs
Stony Brook University

EntekDr. Harry Davitian
EnTek Power

CNSEDr. Pradeep Haldar
Vice President for Clean Energy Programs, CNSE

SyracuseDr. Ed Bogucz
Executive Director
Syracuse Center of Excellence in Environmental and Energy Systems

CNSEDr. Jurij Paraszczak
Director Industry Solutions and Smarter Cities, IBM

SyracuseDr. Gary R Allen
Principal Engineer in New Technology
GE Lighting

Program Committee

NYSERDAChairperson: Don LaVada

FarmingdaleDr. Miriam Deitsch
Farmingdale State

BrookhavenRic Trotta
Trotta Associates

BrookhavenSteven Levine
Encap Renewables

National GridDiane Blankenhorn
National Grid

Empire State DevelopmentEd Reinfurt
Empire State Development

IBMDiane Brink

NYPAEvan DeCotis

Organizing Committee

Jim Smith
Assistant Vice President Economic Development
Advanced Energy Center at Stony Brook University

Kathleen Ferrell
VP Coordinator & Director of Special Programs
Office of the Vice President for Economic Development, Stony Brook University

Charlie MacLeod
SMM Advertising

Wendy Morris
Managing Partner

Adam Ortiz
Coordinator for Economic Development
Advanced Energy Center, Stony Brook University

Derek O’Connor
Materials Coordinator
Advanced Energy Center, Stony Brook University

Jack Kramer
Advanced Energy Center

Sponsorship Committee

Chairperson: David Winchester
Chief Learning Officer
CleanTech Rocks

Amanda Godden
Marketing Manager
CleanTech Rocks