STUDENT LIFE COMMITTEE
2014/2015


Charge:  This Committee shall consult with and advise the Vice President for Student Affairs and shallmonitor all co-curricular aspects of resident and commuter student life, both undergraduate and graduate, and shall work with Undergraduate Student Government, the Faculty/Student Association, the Residence Hall Association, the Commuter Student Association, and the Graduate Student Organization.

Chair:  Christine Pitocco, elected 9/13

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Deborah Mayo

Theatre Arts, 2-9969

deborah.may@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Norman Goodman

Sociology, 2-7750

norman.goodman@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Natural Sciences:

Frank Fowler

Chemistry, 2-7938

frank.fowler@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Library:

Sherry Chang

Library, 2-7100

sherry.chang@stonybrook.edu

9/16

College of Engineering:

Eugene Feinberg

Harriman, 2-7189

Eugene.Feinberg@sunysb.edu

9/16

Health Sciences Center:

Christine Pitocco

Clin. Lab Sci., 4-2260

christine.pitocco@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Professional:

Donna Hildenbrand

Psychology, 2-7802

donna.hildenbrand@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Ex Officio:

Kevin Kelly

FSA-Kevin.Kelly@sunysb.edu

2-9291

 

Students:

Graduate or Professional Students (3): 

Undergraduate students (5):  (to include at least 2 resident students and 2 commuter students and at least 1 HSC student): Arjun Kumar (akumar@stonybrookusg.org)

Administrative ContactPeter Baigent, VP for Student Affairs