SPD COUNCIL
2016/2017

Charge:  This Council shall consult with and advise the Dean of the School of Professional Development on all aspects of the SPD program.

Chair: Teri Tiso, elected 5/16

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Andrea Fedi

Euro. Lang., 2-7449

andrea.fedi@stonybrook.edu

9/18

Clyde Miller

Philosophy, 2-7583

clyde.miller@stonybrook.edu

9/18

Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Georges Fouron

Afric. Studies, 2-7470

GFouron@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

9/18

Rebekah Burroway

Sociology, 2-7738

rebekah.burroway@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Natural Sciences:

Malcolm Bowman

MSRC, 2-8669

malcolm.bowman@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Harvard Lyman

Biochemistry, 2-8534

harvard.lyman@stonybrook.edu

9/19

Library:

Claudia McGivney

Library

claudia.mcgivney@stonybrook.edu

9/17

College of Engineering:

Ted Teng

Tech. & Society, 2-8962

tteng@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

9/18

Jonathan Sokolov

Material Sci., 2-8483

jsokolov@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

9/18

Health Sciences Center:

Teri Tiso

SHTM. 4-6728

theresa.tiso@stonybrook.edu

9/18

Shinu Kuriakose

Phys. Asst. Prog., 638- 1208

shinul.kuriakose@stonybrook.edu

9/18

Professional:

Arty Shertzer

UUP President, 2-8948

arthur.shertzer@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Students:
SPD Students (2):  Caitlin Weisz

Cognate Administrator: Charles Taber, Vice Provost for Graduate and Professional Education

Guests:   
                                                
Gil Hanson 
Ken Lindblom
Arleen Steckel
Lori Carron
Dorit Kaufman
Melissa Jordan
Kim Giacalone
Marvin Glockner
Carolyn Jankowski
Amy Margolies
Craig Markson
Samantha Segal
Linda Unger
Sue Ryan, CC Chair
Linda Varga, Recorder

                                                          

Executive Committee Liaison: Margaret Schedel