SPD COUNCIL
2013/2014

Charge:  This Council shall consult with and advise the Dean of the School of Professional Development on all aspects of the SPD program.

Chair: Andrea Fedi, elected 9/13

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Andrea Fedi

Euro. Lang., 2-7449

andrea.fedi@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Sarah Jourdain

Euro. Lang., 2-7440

sarah.jourdain@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Georges Fouron

Afric. Studies, 2-7470

GFouron@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

9/15

Open Position

 

 

 

Natural Sciences:

Malcolm Bowman

MSRC, 2-8669

malcolm.bowman@stonybrook.edu

9/14

Harvard Lyman

Biochemistry, 2-8534

harvard.lyman@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Library:

Elaine Hoffman

Library, 2-1151

elaine.hoffman@stonybrook.edu

9/16

College of Engineering:

Ted Teng

Tech. & Society, 2-8962

tteng@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

915

Jonathan Sokolov

Material Sci., 2-8483

jsokolov@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

9/15

Health Sciences Center:

Teri Tiso

SHTM. 4-6728

theresa.tiso@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Shinu Kuriakose

Phys. Asst. Prog., 638- 1208

shinul.kuriakose@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Professional:

Arty Shertzer

UUP President, 2-8948

arthur.shertzer@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Students:
SPD Students (2): 

Administrative Contact:
Paul Edelson, Dean, SPD

Ex-Officio Members:                                                      SPD Ex-Officio Members:

Helen Carrano, Community Relations                   Marlene Brennan
Donna DiDonato, Undergraduate Academic Affairs         Judy Daly
Christian Filstrup, Library                                                             Marvin Glockner
Gil Hanson, Geosciences                                                              Carolyn Jankowski
David Hicks, Anthropology                                                           Joyce Wellinger
Aldustus Jordan, School of Medicine