RESEARCH COMMITTEE
2014/2015

Charge:  This Committee shall consult with and advise the Vice President for Research, the Provost, and other administrators, as appropriate on all aspects of the research enterprise and scholarly activities on campus

Co-Chairs:  Thomas Robertazzi (elected 9/08) and Maria Ryan (elected 9/12)

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Jeffrey Edwards

          Philosophy, 2-7574

Jeff.edwards@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Robert Crease

          Philosophy, 2-8040

Robert.crease@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Marci Lobel

Psychology, 2-7651

Marci.lobel@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Arnout van de Rijt

Sociology, 2-7704

arnoutvanderijt@gmail.com

9/16

Natural Sciences:

Tzu-Chieh Wei

ITP, 2-7966

tzu-chieh.wei@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Thomas Robertazzi

Elec. Engineering, 2-8412

Thomas.robertazzi@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Library:

Janet Clarke

Library, 2-1217

Janet.clark@stonybrook.edu

9/17

College of Engineering:

Wei Zhu

Applied Math, 2-8374

Wei.zhu@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Thomas Robertazzi

Elec. Engineering, 2-8412

Thomas.robertazzi@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Health Sciences Center:

Pamela Block

Occup. Therapy,

Pamela.block@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Iris Fineberg

SSW, 4-3164

Iris.fineberg@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Maria Ryan

Oral Bio. & Path, 2-9529

Maria.ryan@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Professionals:

David Ecker

TLT, 2-8389

David.ecker@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Undergraduate Student (1): 
Graduate Student (1): 

Administrative Contact
David Conover, Interim VP for Research