RESEARCH COMMITTEE
2014/2015

Charge:  This Committee shall consult with and advise the Vice President for Research, the Provost, and other administrators, as appropriate on all aspects of the research enterprise and scholarly activities on campus

Co-Chairs:  Thomas Robertazzi (elected 9/08) and Maria Ryan (elected 9/12)

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Robert Crease

Philosophy, 2-7574

robert.crease@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Jeffrey Edwards

Philosophy, 2-7574

jeff.edwards@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Marci Lobel

Psychology, 2-7651

marci.lobel@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Arnout van de Rijt

Sociology, 2-8040

arnoutvanderijt@gmail.com

9/16

Natural Sciences:

Tzu-Chieh Wei

ITP, 2-7966

tzu-chieh.wei@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Open Position

 

 

 

Library:

Janet Clarke

Library, 2-1217

janet.clarke@stonybrook.edu

9/17

College of Engineering:

Thomas Robertazzi

Elec. Engineering, 2-8412

thomas.robertazzi@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Wei Zhu

Applied Math, 2-8374

wei.zhu@stonybrook.edu

9/13

Health Sciences Center:

Pamela Block Occup. Therapy, 4-3197 pamela.block@stonybrook.edu
9/16
Iris Fineberg SSW, 4-3164 iris.fineberg@stonybrook.edu
9/17

Maria Ryan

Oral Bio. & Path, 2-9529

maria.ryan@stonybrook.edu

9/17


Professionals:

David Ecker

TLT, 2-8389

david.ecker@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Undergraduate Student (1): Kerri Mahoney (kmahoney@stonybrookusg.org)

Graduate Student (1): Tomasz Bakowski (neosentinel@gmail.com)

Administrative Contact

David Conover, Intereim VP for Research