RESEARCH COMMITTEE
2016/2017

Charge:  This Committee shall consult with and advise the Vice President for Research, the Provost, and other administrators, as appropriate on all aspects of the research enterprise and scholarly activities on campus

Co-Chairs:  Thomas Robertazzi (elected 9/08) and Maria Ryan (elected 9/12)

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Jeffrey Edwards

          Philosophy, 2-7574

Jeff.edwards@stonybrook.edu

9/19

Open Position

 

 

 

Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Marci Lobel

Psychology, 2-7651

Marci.lobel@stonybrook.edu

9/18

Jennifer Heerwig

Sociology, 2-7714

arnoutvanderijt@gmail.com

9/16

Natural Sciences:

Tzu-Chieh Wei

ITP, 2-7966

tzu-chieh.wei@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Nolwenn Dhielly

SoMAS

nolwenn.dhielly@stonybrook.edu

9/19

Library:

Darren Chase

Library, 2-9830

Darren.chase@stonybrook.edu

9/17

College of Engineering:

Wei Zhu

Applied Math, 2-8374

Wei.zhu@stonybrook.edu

9/18

Thomas Robertazzi

Elec. Engineering, 2-8412

Thomas.robertazzi@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Health Sciences Center:

Annie Rohan

SON, 4-8409

Pamela.block@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Iris Fineberg

SSW, 4-3164

Iris.fineberg@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Maria Ryan

Oral Bio. & Path, 2-9529

Maria.ryan@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Professionals:

David Ecker

TLT, 2-8389

David.ecker@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Undergraduate Student (1): Seydou Niang (seydou.niang@stonybrook.edu)
Graduate Student (1):  Roger Shek (roger.shek@stonybrook.edu)

Cognate AdministratorRichard Reeder, Iterim Vice President for Research

Executive Committee Liaison: Mary Kritzer