LIBRARY SERVICES AND RESOURCES
2016/2017

Charge: The committee shall advise on all aspects of the university library and
recommend improvements in the resources, services, and operation of the
library so as to foster an excellent innovative culture of education and research


Chair: Robert Shrock, elected 9/07

Members:

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Open Position

 

 

 

Open Position

 

 

 

Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Open Position

 

 

9/17

Peter Salins

Political Science, 2-7650

peter.salins@stonybrook.edu

9/18

Natural Sciences

Stephen Koch

Chemistry, 2-7944

stephen.koch@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Open Position

 

 

 

Library:

Laura Costello

Library

laura.costello@stonybrook.edu

9/19

Jennifer Devito

Library, 2-0771

Jennifer.a.devito@stonybrook.edu

9/17

College of Engineering:

Song Wu

2-8872, Applied Math

song.wu@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Sotirios Mamalis

Mechanical Engineering

sotirios.mamalis@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Health Sciences Center:

Michelino Puopolo

Anesthesiology

michelino.puopolo@stonybrook.edu

9/18

Open Position

 

 

9/18

Professionals:

Bushra Butt

Library, 2-1713

Bushra.butt@stonybrook.edu

9/19

Students:

Graduate Student (1):  Steven Jaret (stephen.jaret@stonybrook.edu)

Undergraduate (1): 


Cognate Administrator: Constantia Constantinou, Director of Libraries

Executive Committee Liaison: Alan Tucker