LIBRARY SERVICES AND RESOURCES
2015/2016

Charge: The committee shall advise on all aspects of the university library and
recommend improvements in the resources, services, and operation of the
library so as to foster an excellent innovative culture of education and research


Chair: Robert Shrock, elected 9/07

Members:

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Aaron Godfrey

European Languages, 2-6546

aaron.godfrey@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Open Position

Stephen Smith Resigned 10/15

 

9/16

Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Open Position

 

 

9/17

Peter Salins

Political Science, 2-7650

peter.salins@stonybrook.edu

9/18

Natural Sciences

Stephen Koch

Chemistry, 2-7944

stephen.koch@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Robert Shrock

Physics, 2-7986

robert.shrock@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Library:

Open Position

 

 

 

Jennifer Devito

Library, 2-0771

Jennifer.a.devito@stonybrook.edu

9/17

College of Engineering:

Song Wu

2-8872, Applied Math

song.wu@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Sotirios Mamalis

Mechanical Engineering

sotirios.mamalis@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Health Sciences Center:

Michelino Puopolo

Anesthesiology

michelino.puopolo@stonybrook.edu

9/18

Open Position

 

 

9/18

Professionals:

Kathleen Maxheimer

Library, 2-7135

kathleen.maxheimer@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Students:

Graduate Student (1):  Steven Jaret (stephen.jaret@stonybrook.edu)

Undergraduate (1): 


Cognate Administrator: Constantia Constantinou, Director of Libraries

Executive Committee Liaison: Alan Tucker