LIBRARY SERVICES AND RESOURCES
2014/2015

Charge: The committee shall advise on all aspects of the university library and
recommend improvements in the resources, services, and operation of the
library so as to foster an excellent innovative culture of education and research


Chair: Robert Shrock, elected 9/07

Members:

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Aaron Godfrey

European Languages, 2-6546

aaron.godfrey@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Stephen Smith

Music, 2-7322

stephen.d.smith@sonybrook.edu

9/16

Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Kathleen Fallon

Sociology, 2-7581

Kathleen.fallon@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Peter Salins

Political Science, 2-7650

peter.salins@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Natural Sciences

Stephen Koch

Chemistry, 2-7944

stephen.koch@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Robert Shrock

Physics, 2-7986

robert.shrock@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Library:

F. Jason Torre

Library, 2-7119

fjason.torre@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Jennifer Devito

Library, 2-0771

Jennifer.a.devito@stonybrook.edu

9/17

College of Engineering:

Song Wu

2-8872, Applied Math

song.wu@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Sotirios Mamalis

Mechanical Engineering

sotirios.mamalis@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Health Sciences Center:

Jay Bock

Pathology, 4-2600

Jay.Bock@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Sidonie Morrison

Hematology, 4-1263

sidonie.morrison@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Professionals:

Kathleen Maxheimer

Library, 2-7135

kathleen.maxheimer@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Students:

Graduate Student (1):  Steven Jaret (steven.jaret@stonybrook.edu)

Undergraduate (1): Abby Sun (abby.sun@stonybrook.edu)

Administrative Contact, Constantia Constantinou, Director of Libraries