GRADUATE COUNCIL
2016/2017

Charge:  This Council shall advise the Dean of the Graduate School and monitor all aspects of the University's graduate program.

Chair: Marcia Simon, elected 9/11

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Mary Rawlinson

Philosophy, 2-7570

maryrawlinson@stonybrook.edu

9/19

Open Position      

Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Andreas Koenig

Anthropology, 2-1513

andreas.koenig@stonybrook.edu

9/18

Brenda Anderson

Psychology, 2-7821

brenda.anderson@stonybrook.edu

9/19

Natural Sciences:

Jackie Collier

SoMAS, 2-8696

jackie.collier@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Open Position

 

 

 

Library:

Kathleen Kasten

Library, 2-7177

kathleen karsten@stonybrook.edu

9/19

College of Engineering:

Esther Arkin

Applied Math, 2-8362

estie@ams.sunysb.edu

9/15

Michael Kifer

Computer Sci, 2-8459

mkifer@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

9/18

Health Sciences Center:

Marcia Simon

Oral Bio. & Path, 2-8922

marcia.simon@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Martha Furie Pathology, 2-4234 martha.furie@stonybrook.edu
9/19

Professional:

Sarah Battaglia

Occupational Therapy, 4-2363

sarah.battaglia@stonybrook.edu

9/19

Students:

Graduate (2 ): Ouloide Foue and Ramiro Malaga Ortega


Cognate Administrator Charles Taber, Vice Provost for Graduate and Professional Education

Executive Committee Liaison: Vahideh Rasekhi