GRADUATE COUNCIL
2013/2014

Charge:  This Council shall advise the Dean of the Graduate School and monitor all aspects of the University's graduate program.

Chair: Marcia Simon, elected 9/11

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Andrew Newman

English, 2-7407

andrew.newman@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Mary Rawlinson

Philosophy, 2-7570

maryrawlinson@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Ellen Broselow

Linguistics, 2-7780

ellen.broselow@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Brenda Anderson

Psychology, 2-7821

brenda.anderson@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Natural Sciences:

Jackie Collier

SoMAS, 2-8696

jackie.collier@stonybrook.edu

9/14

Nancy Goroff

Chemistry, 2-8536

nancy.goroff@stonybrook.edu

9/14

Library:

William Glenn

Library, 2-7334

william.glenn@stonybrook.edu

9/14

College of Engineering:

Esther Arkin

Applied Math, 2-8362

estie@ams.sunysb.edu

9/15

Michael Kifer

Computer Sci, 2-8459

mkifer@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

9/15

Health Sciences Center:

Marcia Simon

Oral Bio. & Path, 2-8922

marcia.simon@stonybrook.edu

9/14

Martha Furie Pathology, 2-4234 martha.furie@stonybrook.edu
9/16

Professional:

D. Kane Gillespie

CAS, 2-6991

daniel.k.gillespie@stonybrook.edu

9/13

Students:

Graduate (2 ):  Atulya Prasad (prasad.atulya@gmail.com)
and Vasiliy Safin (vsafin@ic.sunysb.edu)

Administrative ContactCharles Taber, Interim Dean, Graduate School