Academic Planning and Resource Allocation
2014/2015

Charge:  This Committee shall review budgetary procedures and priorities for planning and resource allocation in the Presidential, Provostial, and Vice-Presidential areas.  It shall be consulted by the University Administration on these matters and on proposals for new colleges, schools, and inter-collegiate programs, or the elimination, diminution, or combinations of colleges, schools, or other academic units, and it shall seek advice from other University Senate committees whenever appropriate.

Co-Chairs:  Norman Goodman, elected 9/07 and Deb Dwyer, elected 9/13,
Norman Goodman, elected 9/07

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Aaron Godfrey

Euro. Lang., 2-6546

aaron.godfrey@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Meg Schedel

Music, 2-7321

margaret.schedel@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Norman Goodman

Sociology, 2-7750

norman.goodman@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Peter Salins

Political Science, 2-7650

peter.salins@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Natural Sciences:

Dale Deutsch

Biochemistry, 2-8595

dale.deutsch@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Clark McGrew Physics, 2-8299 clark.mcgrew@stonybrook.edu
9/16

Library:

Darren Chase

SH Library, 2-9830

darren.chase@stonybrook.edu

9/15

College of Engineering:

Shmuel Einav

Engineering, 2-8268

shmuel.Einav@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Robert Kelly

Computer Sciences, 2-7543

robert.kelly@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Health Science Center:

Debra Dwyer

HCPM, 638-1009

debra.dwyer@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Maria Ryan

Oral Bio. & Path., 4-9529

maria.ryan@sbtonybrook.edu

9/16

Professionals:

Sanjay Kapur

DoIT, 2-8029

sanjay.kapur@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Darlene Prowse

Asian/Amer. Studies, 2-8389

darlene.prowse@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Students:

Graduate (1): Oumarou Njoya
Undergraduate (1):  Steven Adelson


Administrative Contact: Dennis Assanis, Provost

Advisors:   Mark Maciulaitis, Budget Office