Academic Planning and Resource Allocation
2017/2018

Charge:  This Committee shall review budgetary procedures and priorities for planning and resource allocation in the Presidential, Provostial, and Vice-Presidential areas.  It shall be consulted by the University Administration on these matters and on proposals for new colleges, schools, and inter-collegiate programs, or the elimination, diminution, or combinations of colleges, schools, or other academic units, and it shall seek advice from other University Senate committees whenever appropriate.

Co-Chairs:  Norman Goodman, elected 9/07 and Deb Dwyer, elected 9/13,
Norman Goodman, elected 9/07

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Nicholas Rzhevsky

European Lang., 2-7359

nicholas.rzhevsky@stonybrook.edu

9/20

Open Position

 

 

 

Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Norman Goodman

Sociology, 2-7750

norman.goodman@stonybrook.edu

9/19

Peter Salins

Political Science, 2-7650

peter.salins@stonybrook.edu

9/20

Natural Sciences:

Peter Tonge

Chemistry, 2-7907

peter.tonge@stonybrook.edu

9/18

Clark McGrew Physics, 2-8299 clark.mcgrew@stonybrook.edu
9/19

Library:

Robert Tolliver

Library

robert.tolliver@stonybrook.edu

9/18

College of Engineering:

Debra Dwyer

Tech. & Society, 2- 1167

debra.dwyer@stonybrook.edu

9/18

Robert Kelly

Computer Sciences, 2-7543

robert.kelly@stonybrook.edu

9/18

Health Science Center:

Renee Fabus

SHTM

renee.fabus@stonybrook.edu

9/18

Pamela Block

Occupational Ther., 4-3197

pamela.block@stonybrook.edu

9/18

Professionals:

Ed Quinn

Theatre, 2-7275

edward.quinn@stonybrook.edu

9/20

Darlene Prowse

Asian/Amer. Studies, 2-8389

darlene.prowse@stonybrook.edu

9/20

Students:

Graduate (1): Taylor Bouraard
Undergraduate (1): Zacharly Shaps


Cognate Administrator: Michael Bernstein, Provost

Executive Committee Liaison: Norman Goodman

Advisors:   Mark Maciulaitis, Budget Office