Academic Planning and Resource Allocation
2013/2014

Charge:  This Committee shall review budgetary procedures and priorities for planning and resource allocation in the Presidential, Provostial, and Vice-Presidential areas.  It shall be consulted by the University Administration on these matters and on proposals for new colleges, schools, and inter-collegiate programs, or the elimination, diminution, or combinations of colleges, schools, or other academic units, and it shall seek advice from other University Senate committees whenever appropriate.

Co-Chairs:  Deb Dwyer, elected 9/13,
Norman Goodman, elected 9/07

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Aaron Godfrey

Euro. Lang., 2-6546

aaron.godfrey@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Meg Schedel

Music, 2-7321

margaret.schedel@stonybrook.edu

9/14

Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Norman Goodman

Sociology, 2-7750

norman.goodman@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Peter Salins

Political Science, 2-7650

peter.salins@stonybrook.edu

9/14

Natural Sciences:

Dale Deutsch

Biochemistry, 2-8595

dale.deutsch@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Clark McGrew Physics, 2-8299 clark.mcgrew@stonybrook.edu
9/16

Library:

Darren Chase

SH Library, 2-9830

darren.chase@stonybrook.edu

9/15

College of Engineering:

Shmuel Einav

Engineering, 2-8268

shmuel.Einav@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Robert Kelly

Computer Sciences, 2-7543

robert.kelly@stonybrook.edu

9/14

Health Science Center:

Debra Dwyer

HCPM, 638-1009

debra.dwyer@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Maria Ryan

Oral Bio. & Path., 4-9529

maria.ryan@sbtonybrook.edu

9/16

Professionals:

D. Kane Gillespie

CAS, 2-6991

daniel.k.gillespie@stonybrook.edu

9/14

Pamela Wolfskill

Political Science, 2-7688

pamela.wolf@stonybrook.edu

9/14

Students:

Graduate (1):  Sophia Kao
Undergraduate (1):  Steven Adelson (sadelson@stonybrookusg.org)

Administrative Contact: Dennis Assanis, Provost

Advisors:   Mark Maciulaitis, Budget Office