UNIVERSITY  ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE
2011/2012

Charge:    This committee shall examine all aspects of the university environment, including but not limited to conservation of natural areas, ecological preserves and historic sites and artifacts; transportation, parking issues, infrastructure, facilities planning, human health issues, safety and security, energy efficiency, recycling, waste management, and general appearance of all university locations. It will consult with and advise the Vice-President for Facilities and Services.

Chair:  John Robinson, Chair, elected 9/09
Nic Koridis, Recording Secretary

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Gary Mar

Philosophy, 2-7582

GMar@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

9/13

Open position

 

 

 

                                                               
Social and Behavioral Sciences:

John Robinson

Psychology, 2-7832

John.Robinson@stonybrook.edu

9/14

John  Shandra

Sociology, 2-7700

JShandra@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

9/13

Natural Sciences:

Gil Hanson

Geosciences, 2-8210

Gilbert.Hanson@stonybrook.edu

9/12

Robert Aller

SoMAS, 2-8745

RAller @notes.cc.sunysb.edu

9/13

Library:

Darren Chase

Library, 2-9830

DChase@notes.cc.sunys.edu

9/12

College of Engineering:

Paul Siegel

Tech & Society, 2-8716

PSiegel@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

9/11

John Murray

Electrical Eng., 2-8413

Murray@ee.sunysb.edu

9/13

Health Sciences Center:

Eric Lamberg

Phys. Therapy, 4-3058

ELamberg@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

9/13

Teri Tiso

SHTM, 4-6728

TTiso@notes.cc.sunysb.ediu

9/14

Professionals:

Paula Di Pasquale

Under. Bio., 2-1337

PDiPasquale-Alvarez@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

9/13

Nicholas Koridis

Facilities Eng., 2-6447

NKoridis@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

9/13

Students:
Graduate Student (1):   Matthew Aiello-Lammens (matt.lammens@gmail.com; Alternate:  Anne Cooper (anne.cooper.ellefson@gmail.com)
Undergraduate Students (2):

At-Large:
Dorothy Shannon Schiff dshannon@ic.sunysb.edu,
Malcolm Bowman, Marine Sciences, mbowman@notes.cc.sunysb.edu, 2-8669
Katherine Weber, Advancements, KWeber@notes.cc.sunysb.edu, 2-4887
Muriel Weyl, (retired faculty), murielweyl@yahoo.com
Ex officio members:  Gary Kaczmarczyk, Director of Environmental Health & Safety 
Administrative Contact:
Barbara Chernow, VP Administration & Amy Provenzano, Director of Sustainability
Facilities and Services Supporting Staff:
John Fogarty and Terence Harrigan

 

 

 

06/15/11