UNIVERSITY  ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE
2016/2017

Charge:    Charge: This Committee shall examine all aspects of the university environment, including but not limited to conservation of natural areas, ecological preserves, and historic sites and artifacts; transportation; parking issues; infrastructure; facilities planning; human health issues; safety and security; energy efficiency; recycling; waste management; and general appearance of all university locations. It will consult with and advise the Vice President for Facilities and Services and the Vice President for Student Affairs.

Chair:  Paul Siegel, Chair, elected 9/15

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Teri Tiso

Wom/Gend. Studies, 2-1436

teri.tiso@stonybrook.edu

9/17

David Mather

Art

david.mather@stonybrook.edu

9/19

                                                               
Social and Behavioral Sciences:

John Robinson

Psychology, 2-7832

John.Robinson@stonybrook.edu

9/17

Jennifer Anderson

History, 2-7485

jennifer.anderson@stonybrook.edu

9/19

Natural Sciences:

Dimitri Tsybychev

Physics, 2-8106

tsybych@sbhep.physics.sunysb.edu

9/18

Malcolm Bowman

SoMAS, 2-8669

malcolm.bowman@stonybrook.edu

9/19

Library:

Ann Gleason

HSC Library, 4-3095

ann.gleason@stonybrook.edu

9/18

College of Engineering:

Paul Siegel

Tech & Society, 2-8716

paul.siegal@stonybrook.edu

9/18

Harold Walker

Civil Engineering, 2-8315

harold.walker@stonybrook.edu

9/19

Health Sciences Center:

Open Position

 

 

 

Open Position

 

 

 

Professionals:

Regina Lento

Facilities Design, 2-3148

regina.lento@stonybrook.edu

9/18

Dawn Pappas

Admissions, 2-6856

dawn.pappas@stonybrook.edu

9/19

Students:

Graduate Student (1):  

Undergraduate Students (2): Taylor Bouraad (tbouraad@stonybrookusg.org) and Victor Ng (vng@stonybrookusg.or)

At-Large:
Dorothy Shannon Schiff dshannon@ic.sunysb.edu,
Katherine Weber, Advancements, KWeber@notes.cc.sunysb.edu, 2-4887
Muriel Weyl, (retired faculty), murielweyl@yahoo.com

Ex officio members:  Gary Kaczmarczyk, Director of Environmental Health & Safety 

Cognate Administrator:

Facilities and Services Supporting Staff:
John Fogarty and Terence Harrigan

Executive Committee Liaison: Frederick Walter

 

 

09/01/16