UNIVERSITY  ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE
2013/2014

Charge:    Charge: This Committee shall examine all aspects of the university environment, including but not limited to conservation of natural areas, ecological preserves, and historic sites and artifacts; transportation; parking issues; infrastructure; facilities planning; human health issues; safety and security; energy efficiency; recycling; waste management; and general appearance of all university locations. It will consult with and advise the Vice President for Facilities and Services and the Vice President for Student Affairs.

Chair:  John Murray, Chair, elected 9/12

Nick Koridis, Recording Secretary

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Open position

 

 

 

Open position

 

 

 

                                                               
Social and Behavioral Sciences:

John Robinson

Psychology, 2-7832

John.Robinson@stonybrook.edu

9/14

Jennifer Anderson

History, 2-7485

jennifer.anderson@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Natural Sciences:

Dimitri Tsybychev

Physics, 2-8106

tsybych@sbhep.physics.sunysb.edu

9/15

Malcolm Bowman

SoMAS, 2-8669

malcolm.bowman@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Library:

Darren Chase

Library, 2-9830

darren.chase@stonybrook.edu

9/15

College of Engineering:

Paul Siegel

Tech & Society, 2-8716

paul.siegal@stonybrook.edu

9/15

John Murray

Electrical Eng., 2-8413

Murray@ee.sunysb.edu

9/13

Health Sciences Center:

Eric Lamberg

Phys. Therapy, 4-3058

eric.lamberg@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Teri Tiso

SHTM, 4-6728

theresa.tiso@stonybrook.edu

9/14

Professionals:

Regina Lento

Facilities Design, 2-3148

regina.lento@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Nicholas Koridis

CPDC, 2-6447

nicholas.koridis@stonybrook.edu

9/13

Students:

Graduate Student (1):  

Undergraduate Students (2): Kerri Mahoney (kmahoney@stonybrookusg.org); Colleen Cheslak (ccheslak@stonybrookusg.org)

At-Large:
Dorothy Shannon Schiff dshannon@ic.sunysb.edu,
Malcolm Bowman, Marine Sciences, mbowman@notes.cc.sunysb.edu, 2-8669
Katherine Weber, Advancements, KWeber@notes.cc.sunysb.edu, 2-4887
Muriel Weyl, (retired faculty), murielweyl@yahoo.com

Ex officio members:  Gary Kaczmarczyk, Director of Environmental Health & Safety 

Administrative Contact:
Jim O'Connor, VP Administration

Facilities and Services Supporting Staff:
John Fogarty and Terence Harrigan

 

 

 

10/08/13