UNDERGRADUATE COUNCIL
2013/2014

Charge:  This Council shall review and recommend policy to the Provost and other administrators, as appropriate, concerning all aspects of the University’s Undergraduate academic program including:  (1) recommending the minimal instructional responsibilities of instructors; (2) monitoring the undergraduate programs through participation in University accreditation and periodic reviews of academic programs; (3) reviewing and coordinating all curricular and other academic matters that are not limited to a single major governance unit; and (4) monitoring policy concerning undergraduate admissions and scholarships.

Chair: Anne Moyer, elected 9/13

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Sarah Fuller

Music, 2-7676

sarah.fuller@stonybrook.edu

9/15

Peter Khost

Writing Prog., 2-4249

Peter.Khost@stonybrook.edu

9/14

Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Norman Goodman

Sociology, 2-7750

norman.goodman@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Anne Moyer

Psychology, 2-7811

anne.moyer@stonybrook.edu

9/14

Natural Sciences:

Scott Sutherland

Math, 2-7306

scott.sutherland@stonybrook.edu

9/14

Roy Lacey

Chemistry, 2-7955

roy.lacey@stonybrook.edu

9/16

Library:

Janet Clarke

Library, 2-1217

janet.clarke@stonybrook.edu

9/16



College of Engineering:

Joseph Mitchell

Applied Math, 2-8366

JSBM@ams.sunysb.edu

9/15

Q. Jeffrey Ge

Mech. Eng., 2-1110

Qiaode.ge@sunysb.edu

9/15

Health Sciences Center:

Kathy Bratby

SON, 4-3282

kathy.bratby@stonybrook.edu

9/14

Lloyd Lense

Medicine, 4-9600

Lloyd.Lense@stonybrookmedicine.edu

9/15

Professionals:

Ellen Hopkins

Acad. Advising, 2-7079

ellen.hopkins@stonybrook.edu

9/15

D. Kane Gillespie

CAS, 2-6991

daniel.k.gillespie@stonybrook.edu

9/14

Ex Officio Members:

Arlene Feldman

Transfer Office-afeldman@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

2-7028

Peter Stephens

Physics-peter.stephens@stonybrook.edu

2-8156

Richard Gatteau

Advising-RGatteau@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

2-7082

Cheryl Hamilton

AIM-CHamilton@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

2-9834

Diane Bello

Registrar-DBello@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

  2-6175

Students:

Graduate (1)

Undergraduates (2) - Steven Adelson (sadelson@stonybrookusg.org); Mallory Rothstein (mrothstein@stonybrookusg.org)
 
Administrative Contact: