Charge:  The Senate Committee on Information Technology (SCIT) serves as the
primary faculty advisory body for the University’s Chief Information Officer (CIO). This committee shall advise the CIO, and assist in crafting University IT strategy, policies and priorities. SCIT shall also help to develop policies about projects and initiatives involving information technology that support education, research and administration on campus. As technology permeates every aspect of the University, this committee shall be formed of representatives from all other Senate Standing Committees as well as elected members from the campus community.

Chair:  Margaret Schedel, Capra

Cole Camplese – DoIT
Chuck Powell – Teaching, Learning, and Technology
Doug Swesty – Physics
Patricia Aceves - Teaching, Learning, and Technology
Cynthia Davidson – Writing and Rhetoric
Kristina Lucenko – Writing and Rhetoric
Keri Hollander – School of Nursing - Educational Services
Christine Pitocco - Clinical Laboratory Science - Student Life