Educational Services Committee

Charge:   This Committee will review and evaluate the educational support services with the goal of enhancing the University’s educational mission. Among the areas of responsibility are:
(1) implementation of new educational pedagogies,
(2) development of new learning environments,
(3) application of new education technologies,

The committee will work with Assistant Provost and Executive Director of Teaching, Learning and Technology in order to accomplish its mission.

Chair:  Keri Hollander, elected 9/11

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Cynthia Davidson

Writing & Rhetoric, 2-7565


Richard Ricioppo

Journalism, 2-1073


Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Thomas Muench

Economics, 2-


Frank Myers

Political Science, 2-7645


Natural Sciences:

Fumio Aoki

Ecol. & Evol., 2-8539


Thomas Hemmick

Physics, 2-8111



Joseph Balsamo

HSC Library, 4-3102


College of Engineering:

Lori Scarlatos

Tech. & Soc., 2-8761


Erez Zadok

Comp. Science, 2-8461


Health Sciences Center:

Kathy Bratby

SON, 4-3282


Erich Bremer

Pharmacology, 4-3560


Kathy Gebhart

HSC Media, 4-3228


Allan Kucine

Dental Med., 2-8951


Peter Kuemmel

SHTM, 4-3193


Lenore Lamanna

SON, 4-7640


Robert Streb

Phys. Therapy, 4-3254



Keri Hollander

SON, 4-1055



Graduate (1): 
Undergraduate (1): Labiba Bhuiyan (

Cognate Administrator :   Charlie Robbins, Executive Director of Teaching, Learning and Technology, Wendy Tang, Associate Provost for Online Education and Patricia Aceves, Teaching, Learning and Technology

Executive Committee Liaison: Kenneth MacDowell