Educational Services Committee
2012/2013

Charge:   This Committee will review and evaluate the educational support services with the goal of enhancing the University’s educational mission. Among the areas of responsibility are:
(1) implementation of new educational pedagogies,
(2) development of new learning environments,
(3) application of new education technologies,

The committee will work with Assistant Provost and Executive Director of Teaching, Learning and Technology in order to accomplish its mission.

Chair:  Keri Hollander, elected 9/11

Humanities and Fine Arts:

Cynthia Davidson

Writing & Rhetoric, 2-7565

CDavidson@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

 

Richard Ricioppo

Journalism, 2-1073

RRicioppo@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

 

Social and Behavioral Sciences:

Thomas Muench

Economics, 2-

TMuench@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

 

Frank Myers

Political Science, 2-7645

FMyers@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

 

Natural Sciences:

Fumio Aoki

Ecol. & Evol., 2-8539

FAoki@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

 

Frank Fowler

Chemistry, 2-7938

FFowler@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

 

Thomas Hemmick

Physics, 2-8111

THemmick@notes.cc.sunysb.ed

 

Library:

Joseph Balsamo

HSC Library, 4-3102

JBalsamo@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

 

College of Engineering:

Lori Scarlatos

Tech. & Soc., 2-8761

LScarlatos@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

 

Wendy Tang

Elec. Eng., 2-8404

WTang@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

 

Erez Zadok

Comp. Science, 2-8461

EZadok@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

 

Health Sciences Center:

Kathy Bratby

SON, 4-3282

kbratby@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

 

Erich Bremer

Pharmacology, 4-3560

EBremer@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

 

Kathy Gebhart

HSC Media, 4-3228

KGebhart@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

 

Allan Kucine

Dental Med., 2-8951

AKucine@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

 

Peter Kuemmel

SHTM, 4-3193

PKuemmel@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

 

Lenore Lamanna

SON, 4-7640

LLamanna@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

 

Robert Streb

Phys. Therapy, 4-3254

RStreb@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

 

Professionals:

Keri Hollander

SON, 4-1055

khollander@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

9/12

Students:

Graduate (1): 
Undergraduate (1):  Ginger Tang (xing.tang@stonybrook.edu)

Administrative Contacts:   Charlie Robbins, Executive Director of Teaching, Learning and Technology

Patricia Aceves, Teaching, Learning and Technology