Children's Literature Fellows


We are fortunate to have a team of accomplished and gifted faculty mentors – established and esteemed children’s lit authors who are well‐versed in all forms of picture book, middle grade and young adult fiction, as well as nonfiction.

Some of our mentors are full-time faculty members, but most rotate in and out of the program and participate on an as-needed basis, subject to their own availability. 

Full-Time Faculty

Emma Walton Hamilton (Director), Picture Book, Chapter Book

Patricia McCormick, YA/Middle Grade Novel and Nonfiction

Rotating faculty mentors participating in the program to date:

Chris Barton

Samantha Berger

Libba Bray

Cindy (Trumbore) Kane

Rachel Cohn

Gayle Forman

Donna Freitas

Lorie Ann Grover

Peter Lerangis

Grace Lin

Megan McCafferty

James McMullan

Kate McMullan

Andrea Davis Pinkney

Tricia Rayburn

Peter H. Reynolds

Amy Krouse Rosenthal

Tor Seidler

Amy Sklansky

Ann Whitford Paul

Maryrose Wood

Dan Yaccarino