Fall 2016 - Summer 2017

Fall 2016  
M-F Classes Begin Monday, August 29
SAT Classes Begin Saturday, September 3
Labor Day - Classes not in Session Monday, September 5
No Classes in Session Tuesday, September 6
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 23 - Sunday November 27
Last Day of M-F Classes Friday, December 9
Last Day of SAT Classes Saturday, December 10
Reading Day Sunday, December 11
Reading Day Monday, December 12
Final Exams for M-F Classes Tuesday, December 13
Final Exams for M-F Classes Wednesday, December 14
Final Exams for M-F Classes Thursday, December 15
Final Exams for M-F Classes Friday, December 16
Final Exams for SAT Classes Saturday, December 17
Reading Day Sunday, December 18
Final Exams for M-F Classes Monday, December 19
Final Exams for M-F Classes Tuesday, December 20
Final Exams for M-F Classes Wednesday, December 21
Commencement Thursday, December 22
   
Winter 2017  
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 3
Martin Luther King Holiday - No classes in session Monday, January 16
Last Day of M-F Classes Friday, January 20
Last Day of SAT Classes Saturday, January 21
Spring 2017  
M-F Classes Begin Monday, January 23
SAT Classes Begin Saturday, January 28
Spring Break Monday, March 13 - Sunday, March 19
Last Day of M-F Classes Friday, May 5
Last Day of SAT Classes Saturday, May 6
Reading Day Sunday, May 7
Reading Day Monday, May 8
Final Exams for M-F Classes Tuesday, May 9
Final Exams for M-F Classes Wednesday, May 10
Final Exams for M-F Classes Thursday, May 11
Final Exams for M-F Classes Friday, May 12
Final Exams for SAT Classes Saturday, May 13
Reading Day Sunday, May 14
Final Exams for M-F Classes Monday, May 15
Final Exams for M-F Classes Tuesday, May 16
Final Exams for M-F Classes Wednesday, May 17
Doctoral Hooding & Baccalaureate Honors Ceremony Thursday, May 18
Commencement Friday, May 19
Summer 2017  
Memorial Day- No classes in session Monday, May 29
Session I (C) Begins
Tuesday, May 30
Correction Day - Follows a MONDAY Schedule Friday, June 2
Fourth of July - No classes in session Tuesday, July 4
Correction Day - Follows a TUESDAY Schedule Friday, July 7
Session I Ends Saturday, July 8
Session II (D) Begins Monday, July 10
Session II Ends Saturday, August 19

Return To University Calendars