University Council

kaushansky Barbara Chernow Dexter Bailey
Dennis Assanis
Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs & Vice President of Brookhaven Affairs
Kenneth Kaushansky
Senior Vice President for Health Sciences and Dean, School of Medicine
Barbara Chernow
Senior Vice President for Administration
Dexter Bailey
Senior Vice President for Advancement and Executive Director, Stony Brook Foundation
Susan Blum camplese
Peter Baigent
Vice President for Student Affairs 
Susan Blum
Senior Counsel in Charge
Frances Brisbane
Dean, School of Social Welfare
Cole W. Camplese
Vice President for Information Technology and Chief Information Officer
elaine crosson stein
David O. Conover
Vice President for Research

Constantia Constantinou
Dean, University Libraries

Elaine Crosson
Vice President for External Relations

Timothy R. Ecklund
Dean of Students and Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs
feldman Lyle Gomes heilbron Lynn Johnson
Edward L. Feldman
President, University Faculty Senate
Lyle Gomes
Vice President for Finance and Chief Budget Officer
Shawn Heilbron
Director of Athletics
Lynn Johnson
Vice President of Human Resource Services
kao kopp lehmann london
Imin Kao
Interim Dean for International Academic Programs and Services (IAPS)
Sacha Kopp
Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
Craig Lehmann
Dean, School of Health Technology and Management
Manuel London
Dean, College of Business
maciulatis Edward Nord pasternak robbins
Mark Maciulaitis
Assistant Vice President for Budget
Edward Nord
President, SOM Faculty Senate
L. Reuven Pasternak
CEO and VP of Health Systems for Stony Brook University Hospital
Charles Robbins
Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education and Dean of the Undergraduate Colleges
schneider Sganga yacov Shamash taber
Howard Schneider
Dean, School of Journalism
Fred Sganga
Executive Director, Long Island State Veterans Home
Yacov Shamash
Vice President for Economic Development and Dean, College of Engineering and Applied Sciences
Charles S. Taber
Vice Provost for Graduate and Professional Education, Dean of the Graduate School, and Professor of Political Science
truhlar Matthew Whelan xippolitos zhang
Mary R. Truhlar
Dean, School of Dental Medicine
Matthew Whelan
Vice President for Strategic Initiatives
Lee Xippolitos
Dean, School of Nursing
Minghua Zhang
Dean, School of Marine and Atmospheric Sciences