Search

OPT & CPT Workshop Schedule:

Attendance at an CPT or OPT workshop is required for any F-1 Student who wishes to obtain work authorization to engage in either Curricular Practical Training or Optional Practical Training before or after graduation.  

Advisors from Visa & Immigration Services present detailed information regarding the U.S. regulations and application procedures associated with OPT and CPT.  Many of your questions regarding these work benefits will be answered during this presentation.   

What's the difference between CPT and OPT? Click here!

CPT Workshops

Date Time Location
Friday, February 3
2:30pm - 4:00pm   Wang Lecture Hall 1
Thursday, February 16 2:30pm - 4:00pm Wang Lecture Hall 1
Wednesday, March 8 1:00pm - 2:30pm
Wang Lecture Hall 1
Monday, April 3 2:30pm - 4:00pm Wang Lecture Hall 1
Tuesday, April 25 11:30am - 12:30pm Wang Lecture Hall 1
Thursday, May 4 1:00pm - 2:30pm Wang Lecture Hall 1


OPT Workshops

Date Time Location
Tuesday, February 2 1:00pm - 2:30pm Wang Lecture Hall 1
Wednesday, February 8 2:30pm - 4:00pm Wang Lecture Hall 1
Wednesday, February 15 11:00am - 12:30pm Wang Lecture Hall 1
Thursday, February 23 11:30am - 1:00pm Wang Lecture Hall 1
Tuesday, February 28 2:30pm - 4:00pm Wang Lecture Hall 2
Thursday, March 9 2:30pm - 4:00pm Wang Lecture Hall 1
Tuesday, April 4
1:00pm - 2:30pm Wang Lecture Hall 1
Monday, April 17 1:00pm - 2:30pm Wang Room 201
Monday, April 24 11:00am - 12:30pm Wang Lecture Hall 1
Tuesday, May 2 1:00pm - 2:30pm Wang Lecture Hall 2
Login to Edit