Search

OPT & CPT Workshop Schedule:

Attendance at an CPT or OPT workshop is required for any F-1 Student who wishes to obtain work authorization to engage in either Curricular Practical Training or Optional Practical Training before or after graduation.  

Advisors from Visa & Immigration Services present detailed information regarding the U.S. regulations and application procedures associated with OPT and CPT.  Many of your questions regarding these work benefits will be answered during this presentation.   

What's the difference between CPT and OPT? Click here!

CPT Workshops

Date Time Location
Wednesday, September 7
2:30pm - 4:00pm   Wang Lecture Hall 1
Tuesday, September 13 11:00am – 12:30pm Wang Lecture Hall 1
Monday, October 17 10:00am - 11:30am Wang Lecture Hall 2
Thursday, November 10 1:00pm - 2:30pm Wang Lecture Hall 1


OPT Workshops

Date Time Location
Thursday, September 8 10:00am - 11:30am Wang Lecture Hall 1
Friday, October 7
2:30pm - 4:00pm Wang Lecture Hall 2
Friday, October 14 2:30pm - 4:00pm Wang Lecture Hall 1
Thursday, October 27 2:30pm - 4:00pm Wang Lecture Hall 1
Wednesday, November 9
1:00pm - 2:30pm Wang Lecture Hall 2
Wednesday, November 17 11:00am – 12:30pm Wang Lecture Hall 1
Thursday, December 1
1:00pm - 2:30pm Wang Lecture Hall 1
Login to Edit