John Lutterbie, Professor, Artistic Director and Department Chair, Theory and Criticism
Izumi Ashizawa, Assistant Professor, Directing and Devising
Philip Baldwin, Associate Professor, New Media
Dave Barnett, Lecturer, Technical Direction and Technical Director
Elizabeth Bojsza, Lecturer, Theatre History, Community Performance, Pedagogy
Mallory Catlett, Assistant Professor, Directing and Devising
Amy Cook, Associate Professor, Shakespeare, Theatre History, and Cognitive Theory
Steve Marsh, Lecturer and Director of Graduate Studies, Dramaturgy, Play Analysis
Deborah Mayo, Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies, Acting and Voice
Peggy Morin, Lecturer and Head of Production, Costume Design
Norman Prusslin, Lecturer, Media Arts Director, Radio and Media
Jeanette Oi-Suk Yew, Lecturer, Lighting Design and Technology
Ken Weitzman, Assistant Professor, Dramatic Writing
Michael Zelenak, Associate Professor, Theatre and Film History, Resident Dramaturg


Christopher Brown, Adjunct Lecturer, Lighting Design
Margarita Espada, Lecturer, Movement and Masks
Nancee Moes, Adjunct Lecturer, Acting


Mallory Catlett
wins 2014 Obie Award
for her production of
This Was the End
at Chocolate Factory
Department of Theatre Arts • Stony Brook University, Stony Brook, NY 11794-4340
Undergraduate Office: 631-632-7300 • Graduate Office: 631-632-7270 • Fax: 631-632-7261
Login to Edit