College of ARTS AND SCIENCES (CAS): Sacha Kopp, Dean
Departments: Africana Studies Anthony Hurley, Chair
  Anthropology Diane Doran-Sheehy, Chair
  Art John Lutterbie, Chair
  Asian and Asian-American Studies Harsh Bhasin, Chair
  Biochemistry and Cell Biology Robert Haltiwanger, Chair
  Chemistry Nicole Sampson, Chair
  Cultural Analysis and Theory Robert Harvey, Chair
  Ecology and Evolution Walter Eanes, Chair
  Economics Sandro Brusco, Chair
  English Eugene Hammond, Chair
  European Languages, Literatures and Cultures Nicholas Rzhevsky, Chair
  Geosciences Daniel Davis, Chair
  Hispanic Languages and Literature Kathleen Vernon, Chair
  History Michael Barnhart, Chair
  Linguistics Richard Larson, Chair
  Mathematics Leon Takhtajan, Chair
  Music Perry Goldstein, Chair
  Neurobiology and Behavior Lorna Role, Chair
  Pharmacology Michael A. Frohman, Chair
  Philosophy Eduardo Mendieta, Chair
  Physics and Astronomy Laszlo Mihaly, Chair
  Political Science Jeffrey Segal, Chair
  Psychology Daniel Klein, Chair
  Sociology Michael Schwartz, Chair
  Theatre Arts John Lutterbie, Chair
Programs: Program in Writing and Rhetoric Eugene Hammond, Director
  Undergraduate Biology Program John Peter Gergen, Director
Institutes: Humanities Institute E. Ann Kaplan, Director


Departments: Applied Math and Statistics Joseph Mitchell, Chair
  Biomedical Engineering Clint Rubin, Chair
  Computer Science Arie Kaufman, Chair
  Electrical and Computer Engineering Serge Luryi, Chair
  Materials Science and Engineering Michael Dudley, Chair
  Mechanical Engineering Fu-Pen Chiang, Chair
  Technology and Society David Ferguson, Chair


College of BUSINESS: Manuel London, Dean


UNDERGRADUATE Colleges: Charles Robbins, Dean


HONORS College: Jessica Klare, Director
Wendy Tang, Faculty Director


  Graduate School Charles Taber, Dean
  School of Professional Development Thomas Sexton, Interim Dean
  School of Journalism Howard Schneider, Dean
  School of Marine and Atmospheric Sciences Minghua Zhang, Dean


LIBRARY: Constantia Constantinou, Dean


Stony Brook SOUTHAMPTON:  
  Southampton Arts Robert Reeves, Associate Provost
  MFA Program in Writing and Literature Julie Sheehan, Director


INSTITUTES Reporting to Provost:  
  C.N. Yang Institute for Theoretical Physics George Sterman, Director
  Institute for Advanced Computational Science Robert J. Harrison, Director
  Institute of Chemical Biology and Drug Discovery Iwao Ojima, Director
  Institute for Mathematical Sciences Mikhail Lyubich, Director
  Joint Photon Sciences Institute Steven Dierker, Associate Laboratory Director for Photon Sciences
  Mineral Physics Institute Donald Weidner, Director
  Turkana Basin Institute Lawrence Martin, Director
Richard Leakey, Chair


CENTERS Reporting to Provost:  
  Center for Science and Mathematics Education (CESAME) David Bynum, Director
  Laufer Center for Computational Biology and Genome Sciences Ken Dill, Director
  New York Center for Computational Science Yacov Shamash and Patrick Looney, Co-Directors
  Simons Center for Geometry and Physics John Morgan, Director
  Staller Center for the Arts Alan Inkles, Director


PROGRAMS Reporting to the Provost:
  Living Learning Centers  
  Professional Education Program Dorit Kaufman, Director
  Sea Grant Extension Program William Wise, Interim Director
  Sustainability Studies Program Heidi Hutner, Interim Director
  University Scholars Brian Colle, Faculty Director
  Undergraduate Research and Creative Activities (URECA) Karen Kernan, Director


CONSORTIA Reporting to Provost:  
  Consortium for Digital Arts, Culture and Technology (cDACT) Daniel Weymouth, Interim Director
  Consortium for Inter-Disciplinary Environmental Research (CIDER) Nicholas S. Fisher, Director


University-Wide Administrative Units:
  Academic and Transfer Advising Services Rick Gatteau, Assistant Provost
  Academic Success and Tutoring Center Shannon Jayne, Director
  Admissions Judith Berhannan, Dean
  Enrollment and Retention Management Rodney Morrison, Associate Provost
  Educational Opportunity Program/Advancement on Individual Merit (EOP/AIM) Cheryl D. Hamilton, Director
  Financial Aid & Scholarship Services Jacqueline Pascariello. Director
  Health Sciences Office of Student Services Dania de la Campa, Director
  International Academic Programs and Services Wolf Schäfer, Interim Dean
  Orientation & Family Programs Regina Marshall, Interim Director
  Registrar's Office Diane Bello, Registrar
  Undergraduate Academic Affairs Rick Gatteau, Assistant Provost
Login to Edit