Contact Us


Jeffrey Segal

Department Chair

S711 Social and Behavioral Sciences Building

Tel: 631-632-7662

Germaine Hoynos

Assistant to the Chair

S705 Social and Behavioral Sciences Building

Tel: 631-632-7688

Carri Horner

Graduate Program Coordinator

S705 Social and Behavioral Science Building


Tel: 631-632-7667

Fax: 631-632-4116

Jason Barabas
PHD Recruitment Director
N726 Social and Behavioral Science
Tel: 631-632-4304

Matthew Lebo
Graduate Program Director
N719 Social and Behavioral Sciences
Tel: 631-632-7554


Peter Salins
M.A.P.P. Director
S743 Social and Behavioral Sciences
Tel: 631-632-7672
Stanley Feldman
M.A. in Political Science Director
S715 Social and Behavioral Science
Tel: 631-632-9761


Helmut Norpoth
Undergraduate Program Director: N731 Social & Behavioral Sci.Bldg.
(631) 632-7640

Janet Cea
Undergraduate Secretary
S703 Social & Behavioral Sci Bldg
Undergraduate Email Addresss:
(631) 632-7650

The Department of Political

Science is located in

the Social and Behavioral

Science Bldg., on the

7th Floor.


Department of Political Science • Social and Behavioral Sciences Building, 7th Floor, Stony Brook, NY 11794-4392 • Phone: 631-632-7650 • Fax: 631-632-4116
Login to Edit