Graduate Student Awards and Honors


AHLSS Graduate Fellowship

2015 Recipient

Ali Mohsen

2014 Recipient

Daniel Susser


Karen Burke Memorial Prize

2013 Recipients

Jane Jones
Tim R. Johnston


Max Kade Fellowship

2014 Recipient

Adam Israel

2013 Recipients

Harrison Fluss
Wesely Mattingly
Hamad Mohamed

2012 Recipients

Matthew Coate
Helen Ngo


President's Award for Excellence in Teaching by a Graduate Student

2015 Recipient

Ali Mohsen

2014 Recipient

Lori Gallegos de Castillo

2013 Recipient

Jeffrey Epstein

2012 Recipients

Patrick Casey
Whitney Howell

2010 Recipients

James Corrigan
Adam Rosenfeld

2009 Recipients

James Ambury
Frances Bottenberg

2008 Recipient

Christopher Cohoon

2007 Recipients

Brady Heiner
Don Landes

2006 Recipient

Serene Khader

2005 Recipient

Robb Eason

2004 Recipient

Chad Kautzer

Upcoming Events




Shari Stone-Mediatore

Colonialism and Mass Incarceration: 
How America Disguises Its Violence

Thursday, April 13th
4:30 pm



MA in Philosophy and the Arts
Alumni Conference & Celebration

Thinking Back/Looking On

Friday, April 28th
12:30-8:00 pm

Register Here



Dissertation Defense

Eva Boodman
"White Ignorance and Complicit Responsibility"

Wednesday, May 10th
1:00 pm



Dissertation Defense

Cara O'Connor  
"Empowerment-Respect, Self-Respect, and Political Liberalism"

Wednesday, May 10th
4:00 pm

Department of Philosophy      Harriman Hall 213, Stony Brook, NY 11794     Phone: (631) 632-7570
Login to Edit