Contact Us

Department of Philosophy
Stony Brook University/SUNY
Harriman Hall 213
Stony Brook, NY 11794-3750
Tel: (631) 632-7570
Fax: (631) 632-7522

 

Chair


Dr. Eduardo Mendieta
Harriman Hall 209
(631) 632-7570
Eduardo.Mendieta@stonybrook.edu

 

Program Directors


Doctoral Program Director

Dr. Anne O'Byrne
Harriman Hall 252
(631) 632-7577
aobyrne@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

Masters Program Director

Dr. Megan Craig
Harriman Hall 244
(631) 632-7586
Megan.Craig@stonybrook.edu

Undergraduate Program Director

Dr. Timothy Hyde
Harriman Hall 231 
(631) 632-7524
Timothy.Hyde@stonybrook.edu

 

Administration


Assistant to the Chair

Alissa Betz
Harriman Hall 211-A
(631) 632-7590
Alissa.Betz@stonybrook.edu

Graduate and Undergraduate Program Coordinator

Katie Amella
Harriman Hall 216
(631) 632-7580
kathleen-anna.amella@stonybrook.edu

Department Secretary

Ann Marie Monaghan
Harriman Hall 213 (Main Office)
(631) 632-7570
amonaghan@notes.cc.sunysb.edu

 

Upcoming Events

Sound And Affect: Voice, Music, World

Poster 
Program

International Conference
Stony Brook University
April 18-19, 2014 

Dissertation Defense: Rhetoric and the Way to Philosophy
Poster

Nanda Golden
Friday, April 25, 2014

Symposium: Philosophy as a Transitional Genre 

Poster

Friday and Saturday, May 2nd and 3rd

Stony Brook - Sorbonne Symposium on Feminist Bioethics
Poster
Program

Paris-Sorbonne 
May 24, 2014
Jill Drouillard and Anne O'Byrne

Department of Philosophy      Harriman Hall 213, Stony Brook, NY 11794     Phone: (631) 632-7570
Login to Edit