Executive Committe

Executive Committee Group Photos in Center


Dr. Nirmal Mattoo, President

Dr. Chitti Murthy, Dr. Buddhadev Manvar, Mr. Sudesh Mukhi, Vice Presidents

Prof. S.N Sridhar, Director Center for India Studies

Prof. Kamal Sridhar, Associate Director Center for India Studies

Dr. Azad Anand, Past President


Dr. Vijay Arya

Dr. Latha Chandran

Mr. Prem Chandran

Ambassador Harsh Bhasin

Dr. Krishna Gujavarty

Ms. Indu Jaiswal

Dr. Anoop Kapoor

Dr. Narinder Kukar

Dr. Subir Maitra

Dr. Dolly Manvar

Mrs. Augustina Mattoo

Dr. Sudha Mukhi

Prof. N.S. Ramamurthy

Exec Comm Meeting May 2011 at the Center Thumbnail

 Back to Homepage


Fall 2014



Applications being accepted for the

Vineet Johnsingh Memorial Scholarship

Prem & Latha Chandran Scholarship


December 5, 2014

Plans Underway for Summer 2015

Study Abroad in Bangalore

Poetry reading

2014 Pulitzer Prize winner

Vijay Seshadri 

Tues., Sept. 23, 2014, 4 PM

The Poetry Center, Humanities 2nd floor  

The Dr. Krishna Gujavarty Seminar in Values and Leadership

Dr. Dilip V. Jeste

Positive Leadership:

Resilience, Optimism, and Wisdom

Thurs., Oct. 9, 2014, 4 PM

Charles B. Wang Center

Lecture Hall 1


   Challenge Exam





  phd program   masters public policy   masters political science   ba degree

Home   |  Center for India Studies, Melville Library, E5350, Stony Brook, NY 11794  |  Phone: (631) 632-9742  |  email:  indiastudies@stonybrook.edu