FSA Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The FSA Board of Directors oversees the management of FSA. It is composed of members appointed by the University President, student governance, and the University Senate. The Executive Director of FSA is an ex-officio, non-voting member of the Board.

Much of the Board’s business is accomplished in its standing committees, which make recommendations to the Board on policy matters. The Board meets monthly to receive Committee reports and set direction for FSA’s operations.



Name Board Position University Affiliation
*Peter Baigent President Administration – Vice President for Student Affairs
*Thomas Kirnbauer Vice President Graduate Student – GSO Executive Committee Member
*Robert Megna Treasurer Administration – University Chief Financial Officer
*Pura Capone Secretary Administration – Graduate Clinical Placements and Contracts Coordinator, Stony Brook University School of Nursing
Cole Lee Undergraduate Student – USG President
Kayley Murphy Undergraduate Student – USG Appointee
Lydia Senatus Undergraduate Student – USG Appointee
Norman Goodman Faculty – Department of Sociology
Gerrit Wolf Faculty – College of Business
Matthew Whelan Administration – Vice President for Strategic Initiatives
Lynn Johnson Administration – Vice President for Human Resource Services
Nadeem Siddiqui Administration – FSA Executive Director – ex-officio

*Executive Committee member

Login to Edit