Skip Navigation
Search

Contact D-TALE

Directors, advisors and administrators

 

Distributed Teacher and Leader Education Administration


Ken Lindblom, PhD
Dean, School of Professional Development
(631) 632-7049
Kenneth.Lindblom@stonybrook.edu

Rachael Lee, MPS
Interim Teacher Certification Officer
(631) 632-7055
Rachael.Lee@stonybrook.edu

Terry S. Earley, PhD
Assessment Coordinator
(631) 632-7616
Terry.Earley@stonybrook.edu

 

Educational Leadership Program


Craig Markson, EdD
Interim Director
(631) 632-7067
Craig.Markson@stonybrook.edu


English Education Program


Nicole Galante, PhD
Acting Director
(631) 632-7303
Nicole.Galante@stonybrook.edu

 

Foreign Language Education Programs


Sarah Jourdain, PhD
Foreign Language Education Programs Director
Associate Dean, School of Professional Development
(631) 632-7440
Sarah.Jourdain@stonybrook.edu

  Advisors
Robert Bloomer, PhD
German Advisor
(631) 632-7369
Robert.Bloomer@stonybrook.edu
Prosper Sanou, PhD
French Advisor
(631) 632-7440
Prosper.Sanou@stonybrook.edu
Giuseppe Gazzola, PhD
Italian Advisor
Giuseppe.Gazzola@stonybrook.edu  
Eriko Sato, PhD
Japanese Advisor
(631) 632-9477
Eriko.Sato@stonybrook.edu
Heejeong Sohn, MA
Korean Advisor
(631) 632-7311
Heejeong.Sohn@stonybrook.edu
Nicholas Rzhevsky, PhD
Russian Advisor
(631) 632-7359
Nicholas.Rzhevsky@stonybrook.edu
Paul   Firbas, PhD
Spanish Advisor
Paul.Firbas@stonybrook.edu
 

 

Mathematics Education


Lisa Berger, PhD 
Director of Mathematics Education and Associate Professor of Mathematics
(631) 632-8278
lisa.berger@stonybrook.edu



Science Education


Keith Sheppard, EdD
Director, Institute for STEM Education
(631) 632-2989
keith.sheppard@stonybrook.edu

Linda Padwa, MAT
Associate Director for Science Education
(631) 632-7075
linda.padwa@stonybrook.edu

Advisors
Zuzana Zachar, PhD
Graduate Advisor, Biology
(631) 632-8970
zuzana.zachar@stonybrook.edu
Kira Shultheiss, PhD
Undergraduate Advisor, Biology
(631) 632-8543
kira.schultheiss@stonybrook.edu
 
Susan Oatis, PhD
Undergraduate and Graduate Advisor, Chemistry
(631) 632-1571
susan.oatis@stonybrook.edu
Gil Hanson, PhD
Undergraduate and Graduate Advisor, Geosciences
  (631) 632-8210
gilbert.hanson@stonybrook.edu
Robert McCarthy, PhD
Undergraduate and Graduate Advisor, Physics
(631) 632-8086
mccarthy@sbhep1.physics.sunysb.edu
robert.mccarthy@stonybrook.edu

 

 

Social Studies Education


Larry Frohman, PhD
Director of Social Studies Teacher Education
(631) 632-7686
lawrence.frohman@stonybrook.edu

 

TESOL


Annette Shideler, EdD
Interim Director
(631) 632-8003
annette.shideler@stonybrook.edu

 

Login to Edit