Contact

Faculty and Staff at the Center 2014-2015

Amy Yopp Sullivan:

Director, The Center for Dance, Movement and Somatic Learning
Associate Professor 
Director, IronWorks on the Edge, Body Mind Performance Lab, and Traveling Innovation Lab
Teaches: Movement Awareness and Analysis; Dance Improvisation; Contemporary Dance; Performance Techniques, Movement and Somatic Learning; Introduction to Laban Movement Analysis
115-C Nassau Hall Phone
(631) 632-7392
Amy.Yopp.Sullivan@stonybrook.edu
 

Colleen Wallahora, Assistant to the Director
Senior Staff
115 Nassau Hall
Phone (631) 632-3005
Colleen.Wallahora@stonybrook.edu

 

Maria Loretta Celitan:

Lecturer, Adjunct Faculty
Teaches Spanish and Flamenco Dance; Latin Dance Styles; Yoga and Somatics; Movement Awareness and Analysis
113 Nassau Hall
Phone (631) 632-3005
loretta.celitan@stonybrook.edu


Joya Powell :

Lecturer, Adjunct Faculty
Teaches: World Dance:Afro Brazilian; Jazz Dance; Contemporary Dance; Performance Dance Ensemble; Introduction to World Dance Culture
113 Nassau Hall 
Phone (631) 632-3005
Joya.Powell@stonybrook.edu


Randy Thomas:

Lecturer, Adjunct Faculty; Assistant Director in Academic Advising
Teaches: Introduction to World Dance Cultures
Academic Advising and Curriculum
Academic Advising E-2360 Melville Library
Phone (631) 632-7087
randy.thomas@stonybrook.edu 

 Elizabeth Trimm:

 
Lecturer, Adjunct Faculty
Teaches:  Ballet i, Ballet II and Contemporary Dance
113 Nassau Hall 
Phone (631) 632-3005
Elizabeth.Trimm@stonybrook.edu

 

 

 

Stony Brook University,  115-C Nassau Hall, Stony Brook, NY 11794-6240,  Phone: 631-632-7392
Login to Edit