Contact

 

Director, Amy Yopp Sullivan:

The Center for Dance, Movement and Somatic Learning
Associate Professor 
Director, IronWorks on the Edge, Body Mind Performance Lab, and Traveling Innovation Lab
Teaches: Movement Awareness and Analysis; Dance Improvisation; Contemporary Dance I, II, and III; Performance Techniques, Movement and Somatic Learning; Introduction to Laban Movement Analysis, Special Topics: Creativity, Process and Collaboration
115-C Nassau Hall Phone
(631) 632-7392
Amy.Yopp.Sullivan@stonybrook.edu 

Faculty at the Center 2014-15

Emily Beattie:

Lecturer, Full Time Faculty
Teaches Contemporary Dance I and II, Movement Awareness and Analysis, Dance and Media, and Performance Dance Ensemble
113 Nassau Hall 
Phone (631) 632-3005
emily.beattie@stonybrook.edu

Maria Loretta Celitan:

Lecturer, Adjunct Faculty
Teaches Spanish and Flamenco Dance; Latin Dance Styles; Yoga and Somatics; Movement Awareness and Analysis
113 Nassau Hall
Phone (631) 632-3005
loretta.celitan@stonybrook.edu

Joya Powell:

Lecturer, Adjunct Faculty
Teaches: World Dance:Afro Brazilian; Jazz Dance; Contemporary Dance I; Performance Dance Ensemble; Introduction to World Dance Culture
113 Nassau Hall 
Phone (631) 632-3005
Joya.Powell@stonybrook.edu


Randy Thomas:

Lecturer, Adjunct Faculty; Assistant Director in Academic Advising
Teaches: Introduction to World Dance Cultures
Academic Advising and Curriculum
Academic Advising E-2360 Melville Library
Phone (631) 632-7087
randy.thomas@stonybrook.edu 

 Elizabeth Trimm: 

Lecturer, Adjunct Faculty
Teaches:  Ballet I, Ballet II and Contemporary Dance I, II
113 Nassau Hall 
Phone (631) 632-3005
Elizabeth.Trimm@stonybrook.edu

 

 

 

Stony Brook University,  115-C Nassau Hall, Stony Brook, NY 11794-6240,  Phone: 631-632-7392
Login to Edit