Search

AGEP-T FRAME

Stony Brook University AGEP-T FRAME Speakers Bureau

 

 
 
Department of Anesthesiology
Cindy Leiton, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate, Stony Brook University
Email: Cindy.Leiton@stonybrook.edu
cindy Specialty: Neurobiology/Astrocyte-Neuron metabolism
Seminar Title: "The Astrocyte-Neuron Metabolic Relationship during Hypoxia"
Department of Anthropology
Pedro Fernandez
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Anthropological Sciences
Email: Pedro.Fernandez@stonybrook.edu
pedro Specialty: Physical anthropology & Postcranial Functional Morphology
Seminar Title: "Functional Morphology of the Distal Metatarsus in Anthropoids"
Carrie Mongle
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Anthropological Sciences
Email: Carrie.Mongle@stonybrook.edu
carrie Specialty: Morphology & Phylogenetics
Seminar Title: "Species Variability and Recognition in the Hominin Fossil Record"
Allison Nesbitt
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Anthropological Sciences
Email: Allison.Nesbitt@stonybrook.edu
allison Specialty: Biological Anthropology, Osteology, Geometric Morphometrics & Forensic Anthropology
Seminar Title: "Evolution and the Morphological Integration of the Skull"
Lauren Petrullo 
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Anthropological Sciences
Email: Lauren.Petrullo@stonybrook.edu
petrullo Specialty: 
Seminar Title: 
Department of Applied Mathematics and Statistics  
T. Dwight McGee Jr., PhD
Postdoctoral Associate, Stony Brook University
Email: Terry.Mcgee@stonybrook.edu
dwight T. Dwight McGee Jr., PhD
Postdoctoral Associate, Stony Brook University
Email: Terry.Mcgee@stonybrook.edu
Specialty: Computational Chemistry
Seminar Title: "Free-Energy Protocol to Aid in the Design of Small-Molecule HIV Fusion Inhibitors"
Department of Biochemistry 
Joe Matarlo
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Biochemistry and Structural Biology
Email: Matarlo.Joe@stonybrook.edu
joe Specialty: Chemical Biology & Drug Discovery: Microbiology & Enzymology
Seminar Title: "Mechanism of MenE Inhibition by Acyl-Adenylate Analogues: Discovery and Structure-Activity Relationships of Novel Antibacterial Agents."
Moises Guardado
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Genetics
Email: Moises.Guardado@stonybrook.edu
moises Specialty: Cancer Chemotherapeutics & Cancer Metabolism
Seminar Title: "Probing the metabolic state of cancer cell and its role in metastasis"
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Daphne Meza
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Biomedical Engineering
Email: Daphne.Meza@stonybrook.edu
Daphne  
Department of Biological, Environmental and Climate Sciences
Paulo Castillo, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate, Brookhaven National Laboratory
Email: PCastillo@bnl.gov
paulo Seminar Title: "Atmospheric Aerosols and Their Influence in Climate"
Department of Chemistry
Benedette Adewale
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Chemistry
Email: Benedette.Adewale@stonybrook.edu
benedette Seminar Title: "Sorption of Dioctyl Sodium Sulfosuccinate to Coastal Gulf of Mexico Sediment."
Alejandra Castano
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Chemistry
Email: Alejandra.Castano@stonybrook.edu
ale Seminar Title: "Generation and Characterization of Adduct-Specific Anti-Ciplatin DNA Antibodies."
Alesha Harris, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate, Brookhaven National Laboratory
Chemistry
Email: HarrisAlesha@bnl.gov
Alesha Seminar Title: "Targeted and Metal-Loaded Polymeric Nanoparticles as Potential Cancer Therapeutics."
Kevin Hauser
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Chemistry
Email: Kevin.E.Hauser@stonybrook.edu
kevin Specialty: Chemical Biology: Computational and Theoretical
Seminar Title: "A Human Transcription Factor in Search Mode"
Crystal Lewis
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Inorganic Chemistry
Email:Crystal.Lewis@stonybrook.edu
crystal Seminar Title: "The Potential Use of Iron Oxide (α-Fe2O3) Nanorhombohedra in CNS Therapy."
Jeannette Marine
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Email: Jeannette.Marine@stonybrook.edu
jean  
Robert Palomino, PhD
Postdoctoral Associate, Brookhaven National Laboratory
Chemistry
Email: robert.palomino@stonybrook.edu
rob  
Department of Geosciences 
Jesse John
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Geosciences
Email: Jesse.John@stonybrook.edu 
jesse Specialty: Geochemistry/ X-ray diffraction/ Synthesis
Seminar Title: "PDF Analysis of Mono Sodium Titanate"    
Melissa Sims
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Geosciences
Email: Melissa.Sims@stonybrook.edu
mel Specialty: Mineral physics
Seminar Title: "Insights into Shocked Feldspar Systems from Adventures in Rate-Dependent in-situ Compression and Heating Experiments."  
Department of Material Science & Engineering 
Celest Okoli
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Material Science & Engineering
Email: Celest.Okoli@stonybrook.edu
cel Specialty: Energy Technology & Materials
Seminar Title: "Can we depend on electrochemical energy as a path to energy sustainability?" Yes we can. 
Department of Molecular Genetics and Microbiology 
Azeez Aranmolate
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Molecular & Cellular Biology
Email: Azeez.Aranmolate@stonybrook.edu
azeez Specialty: Immunology & Pathology
Seminar Title: "The Role of Dystrophin in myelination of the Central Nervous System."
Patricia Enmore
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Neuroscience
Email: Patricia.Enmore@stonybrook.edu
pat  
Ariel Negrón
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Neuroscience
Email: Ariel.Negron@stonybrook.edu
ariel Specialty: Neuroendocrinology/ Reproductive Neuroendocrinology
Seminar Title: "Targeted Deletion of PTEN in Kisspeptin Cells: Effects on Kisspeptin Neuron Development and Reproductive, Physiology."
Lyl Tomlinson
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Neuroscience
Email: Lyl.Tomlinson@stonybrook.edu
lyl Specialty: Cellular & Molecular/ Exercise
Seminar Title: "Exercise and Youth: How Aerobic Activity May Influence Brain Development in Juveniles." 
Jinelle Wint
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Molecular & Cellular Biology
Email: Jinelle.Wint@stonybrook.edu
jinelle Specialty: Developmental Biology
Seminar Title: "Zebrafish as a model for Parkinson's Disease"
Department of Pharmacological Sciences 
Jason Quinones
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Molecular & Cellular Pharmacology
Email: Jason.Quinones@stonybrook.edu
jason Specialty: Genome Integrity & Carcinogenesis/ DNA Repair
Seminar Title: "The Formation & Fate of Oxidative DNA-protein cross-links (DPCs) Involving DNA Polymerase Beta in Mammalian Cells."   
Department of Technology and Society
Kayode C.V. Adebowale
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Technology, Policy and Innovation
Email: Oluwakayode.Ekwunifeorakwue@stonybrook.edu
kayode

Specialty: Educational Technology/ Online and Blended Learning
Seminar Title: "A Model for Predicting how Patterns of Learner Interactions with Course Contents
Impacts Student Retention, Course Completions, and Scores on Learning Assessments among
Post- Secondary Students in Asynchronous Online, and Synchronous Blended/Hybrid
Learning Environments."  
  

R. Emilio Fernández
Graduate Student, Stony Brook University
Technology, Policy and Innovation
Email: Emilio.Fernandez@stonybrook.edu
r em Specialty: Mathematics Education & Policy; STEM workforce Policy/ The University's Third Mission
Seminar Title: "An Effective Policy for High School to College Transition: The Case of Bronx Count Public High Schools."
Login to Edit