Stony Brook University Logo
Biochemistry

Biochemistry Major Contact Us


Biochemistry and Cell Biology Department
450 Life Sciences Building
631-632-8550

Division of Undergraduate Biological Sciences
110 CMM/BLL
631-632-8530


Director of Undergraduate Biochemistry Majors

Dr. Harvard Lyman
Harvard.lyman@stonybrook.edu
472 Life Sciences Building
631-632-8534


Biochemistry Major Advisors

During summer sessions, please email to confirm advisor's availability

Dr. Bernadette Holdener (Students with last names A-M) 
bernadette.holdener@stonybrook.edu
346 Centers for Molecular Medicine
631-632-8292
Monday 10:00 -12:00, Wednesday 12:00 – 2:00, Friday 10:00- 11:00 (pls confirm times)
(please email to confirm that I am available during scheduled times or for appointment other than these times)

Dr. Harvard Lyman (Students with last names N-Z)
Harvard.lyman@stonybrook.edu
472 Life Sciences Building
631-632-8534
Tuesdays 2:00 – 3:30
Or by appointment

Dr. Nisson Schechter (Students with last names J-R)
Monday-Friday, 3-5pm (or make appt. by email)
Location: HSC, 10th Floor, Room 034
Phone: 631-444-1368
Email: Nisson.Schechter@stonybrook.edu


Biochemistry Major Honors Coordinator

Dr. Deborah Brown
Deborah.Brown@stonybrook.edu
416 Life Sciences Bldg
631-632-8563
by appointment


Biochemistry Major Administrative Support

Undergraduate Biology Division
110 CMM/BLL
631-632-8530

Administrative support for the Biochemistry Major is provided by the Division of Undergraduate Biological Sciences office. This office is responsible for course scheduling, student records, freshman and sophomore biology advising, and disseminating important information on workshops, fellowships, research and job opportunities to Undergraduate Biology and Biochemistry Majors. Contact information and hours can be found at the Division of Undergraduate Biological Studies.

Biology course registration information, graduation status, upper division writing requirement submission, advising appointments, and commencement inquiries:

Lynette Giordano
lynette.giordano@stonybrook.edu
110 CMM/BLL
631-632-8530

Biology course retake permission, and general biology advising for freshman, sophomore, and transfer students:

Ellen Lopez
ellen.lopez@stonybrook.edu
107 CMM/BLL
631-632-8543

General biology advising for freshman, sophomore, and transfer students:

Corey Fortcher
corey.fortcher@stonybrook.edu
109 CMM/BLL
631-632-8571

 


Top of Page

Login to Edit