Our Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Harsh Bhasin

Harsh Bhasin
Department Chair

Office: Humanities 1046
Office Hours SPRING 2014: FR: 10:00-12:00 pm &
2:00-4:00 pm or by appointment
Phone: 631-632-4041     
Email (click here)

Nerissa Balce

Nerissa S. Balce
Associate Professor

Office: Humanities 1115
Office Hours  SPRING 2014:  M: 12:00-2:00 pm and W: 12:00-1:00 pm
or by appointment
marianerissa.balce-cortes@stonybrook.edu

William

William Chittick
Professor

Office: Humanities 1120
Office Hours SPRING 2014: M/W: 5:30-6:30 pml
william.chittick@stonybrook.edu

cp

Peg Christoff
Lecturer

Office:  Humanities 1126
Office Hours SPRING 2014:  M: 4:00-5:00, TU/TH: 8:30-9:30 am, or by appointment
peggy.christoff@stonybrook.edu

He, Agnes

Agnes Weiyun He
Professor

Office: Humanities 1116
Office Hours SPRING 2014: TU/TH 9:15-9:45 & 11:30-12:30 pm,  or by appointment
agnes.he@stonybrook.edu

 Jiwon Hwang

 Jiwon Hwang

Office: Humanities 1128
Office Hours SPRING 2014: M: 12:00-2:00 pm and W: 12:00-1:00 pm, or by appointment
jiwon.hwang@stonybrook.edu

 


hongkyung

Hongkyung Kim
Associate Professor
 

Office: Humanities 1124
Office Hours SPRING 2014: TU/TH: 10:00-11:00 am (LIB N5520) and W: 11:00-12:00 pm (HUM 1124)
hongkyung.kim@stonybrook.edu  Phone:  631-632-7362    

Peter Manchester Peter Manchester

Office: Harriman Hall 217
Office Hours SPRING 2014: TU/TH 4:00-5:00 pm
peter.manchester@stonybrook.edu     

Murata

Sachiko Murata 
Professor

Office: Humanities 1121
Office Hours SPRING 2014:  M/W: 7:00-8:00 pm or by appointment
sachiko.murata@stonybrook.edu

eva

Eva Nagase
Lecturer

Office: Humanities 1125
Office Hours SPRING 2014:   W: 9:00-9:50 am and 12:00-1:00 pm, TH: 4:20-5:20 pm,  F: 9:00-9:50 am, or by appointment
eva.nagase@stonybrook.edu    Phone: 631-632-1423        

Andrew Nicholson

Andrew J. Nicholson
Associate Professor

Office: Humanities 1113
Office Hours SPRING 2014:M: 5:30-7:00 pm, W: 2:30-4:00 pm or by appointment
andrew.nicholson@stonybrook.edu  

Professor Park

Sung-Bae Park
Professor

Office: Humanities 1127
Office Hours SPRING 2014: W: 10:00-12:00 pm or by appointment
sungbae.park@stonybrook.edu  Phone: 631-632-7314 or 631-632-7311

Ruf Gregory photo

Gregory Ruf
Associate Professor

Office: Humanities 2068
Office Hours SPRING 2014: TU: 10:00-11:00 am & 3:00-4:00 pm and W: 9:00-10:00 am or by appointment
gregory.ruf@stonybrook.edu   Phone: 631-632-7652

Eriko Sato

Eriko Sato
Assistant Professor

Office: Humanities 1123
Office Hours SPRING 2014: 

M:10:05 - 11:50 AM and

F: 1:05 - 2:20 PM 

Phone:  631-632-9477
eriko.sato@stonybrook.edu  



Heejeong Sohn

Heejeong Sohn
Lecturer

Office: Humanities 1122
Office Hours SPRING 2014:  M/W: 1:00-2:20 pm or by appointment

Phone: 631-632-7636
heejeong.sohn@stonybrook.edu

sridhar

Kamal K. Sridhar
Associate Professor

Office: Humanities 1117
Office Hours SPRING 2014:   TU/TH: 11:30-12:45 pm or by appointment
kamal.sridhar@stonybrook.edu 

ssridhar

Shikaripur N. Sridhar
SUNY Distinguished Service Professor

Office: Humanities 1119
Office Hours SPRING 2014:  M/W 1:00-2:15 or by appointment
s.sridhar@stonybrook.edu

Wong

Kamling Wong
Lecturer

Office: Humanities 1114
Office Hours SPRING 2014:  Not teaching this semester
kamling.wong@stonybrook.edu

 Dongmei Zeng

Dongmei Zeng   
Provost's Outstanding Lecturer

Office: Humanities 1040 
Office Hours SPRING 2014:  TU/TH: 1:00-2:30 pm or by appointment
dongmei.zeng@stonybrook.edu

Part-Time Faculty

CHOO B Hyun

B. Hyun Choo

Office: Humanities 1033
Office Hours SPRING 2014: TU/TH: 10:00-11:00 am or by appointment
bhyunchoo@yahoo.com

Mary

Mary Diaz 

Office: Humanities 1039
Office Hours SPRING 2014:  TU/TH: 1:00-2:15 pm
or by appointment

mallow8859@aol.com

HA Xiaoping

Xiaoping Ha

Office: Humanities 1039
Office Hours SPRING 2014:  TU/TH: 11:30-12:30 pm or by appointment
xiaoping.ha@stonybrook.edu

 Hae Joo Kim

 Hae Joo Kim

Office: Humanities 1033
Office Hours SPRING 2014:  Not teaching this semester

 

 Li Wenxin

 Wenxin Li

Office: Humanities 1114
Office Hours SPRING 2014: TU/TH: 11:30-12:30 pm or by appointment
wenxin.li@stonybrook.edu

 

 Sharma Aruna

Aruna Sharma

Office:  Humanities 1039
Office Hours: SPRING 2014: TU/TH: 10:15-11:15 am or by appointment
arushar2002@yahoo.com

Malini

Malini Srinivasan

Office: Humanities 1036
Office Hours SPRING 2014:  M/W 5:30-6:30 pm or by appointment
maliniks@yahoo.com

 

Sussman Isaac

Isaac Sussman

Office:  Humanities 1036
Office Hours:  Spring 2014: M/W 10:00-11:30 am and by appointment
isaac.sussman@stonybrook.edu

swaminathan

Lakshmi Swaminathan

Office: Humanities 1036
Office Hours SPRING 2014: TU/TH, 2:30-3:30 pm or by appointment
lakshmi.swaminathan@stonybrook.edu

Mary

Mary V. Ward

Office: Humanities 1036
Office Hours SPRING 2014:  TU/TH, 11:30-1:00 pm or by appointment
mary.ward@stonybrook.edu

Visiting Scholars

 Mohammed Abdul Mujeeb Khan

Mohammed Abdul Mujeeb Khan

mujman@gmail.com

 KATSUMATA Fumiko

 Fumiko Katsumata - Japan

kusamakura86@gmail.com

 Kosugi Maria

 Maria Kosugi - Japan

maria.kosugi@stonybrook.edu

 

 Xing Wang

 Xing Wang - China

 WANG Xi

 Xi Wang - China

wangxi1004@hotmail.com

 

ere

AAAS Faculty

Asian & Asian American Studies    1046 Humanities Building, Stony Brook, NY 11794-5343     Phone: (631) 632-4030
Login to Edit