Our Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Nerissa Balce

Nerissa S. Balce
Associate Professor

Office: Humanities 1115
Office Hours  FALL 2014:  TU: 1:20-2:20 pm & 4:00-5:00 pm.  TH: 1:20-2:20 pm
or by appointment
marianerissa.balce-cortes@stonybrook.edu

William

William Chittick
Professor

Office: Humanities 1120
Office Hours FALL 2014: ON RESEARCH LEAVE
william.chittick@stonybrook.edu

cp

Peg Christoff
Lecturer

Office:  Humanities 1126
Office Hours FALL 2014:  M/W: 6:00-7:00 pm, TU/TH: 1:30-2:30 pm, or by appointment
peggy.christoff@stonybrook.edu

Mary

Mary Diaz 
Lecturer

Office: Humanities 1118
Office Hours FALL 2014: 
AAS RLS 102 (Eastern Religions)
M/W: 2:30-3:30 pm
AAS 322 (Literature of Japan)
M/W: 3:30-4:00 pm & 7:00-7:30 pm
AAS 216 (Intro. to Japanese Studies)
TU/TH: 3:45-4:45 pm
or by appointment

mallow8859@aol.com

He, Agnes

 

 Agnes Weiyun He

Professor
Interim Chair 

Office: Humanities 1116
Office Hours FALL 2014: TU/TH 10:00-11:00 am,  or by appointment in Humanities 1046
agnes.he@stonybrook.edu

 Jiwon Hwang

 Jiwon Hwang

Office: Humanities 1128
Office Hours FALL 2014: TU: 10:00-1:00 pm, or by appointment
jiwon.hwang@stonybrook.edu

 


hongkyung

Hongkyung Kim
Associate Professor
 

Office: Humanities 1124
Office Hours FALL 2014: TU/TH: 10:00-11:00 am (LIB N5520) and W: 11:00-12:00 pm (HUM 1124)
hongkyung.kim@stonybrook.edu  Phone:  631-632-7362    

Peter Manchester Peter Manchester

Office: Harriman Hall 217
Office Hours FALL 2014: TU/TH 4:00-5:00 pm
peter.manchester@stonybrook.edu     

Murata

Sachiko Murata 
Professor

Office: Humanities 1121
Office Hours FALL 2014:  M/W: 4:00-5:00 pm or by appointment
sachiko.murata@stonybrook.edu

eva

Eva Nagase
Lecturer

Office: Humanities 1125
Office Hours FALL 2014:   W: 9:00-9:50 am and 12:00-1:00 pm  F: 12:00-1:00 pm, or by appointment
eva.nagase@stonybrook.edu    Phone: 631-632-1423        

Andrew Nicholson

Andrew J. Nicholson
Associate Professor

Office: Humanities 1113
Office Hours FALL 2014:M/W/F: 3:00-4:00 pm or by appointment
andrew.nicholson@stonybrook.edu  

Professor Park

Sung-Bae Park
Professor

Office: Humanities 1127
Office Hours FALL 2014: W: 2:00-4:00 pm or by appointment
sungbae.park@stonybrook.edu  Phone: 631-632-7314 or 631-632-7311

Ruf Gregory photo

Gregory Ruf
Associate Professor

Office: Humanities 2068
Office Hours FALL 2014: TU: 9:00-11:00 am & 4:00-5:00 pm and W: 11:30-12:30 pm or by appointment
gregory.ruf@stonybrook.edu   Phone: 631-632-7652

Eriko Sato

Eriko Sato
Assistant Professor

Office: Humanities 1123
Office Hours FALL 2014: 

M/F: 3:30-5:00 pm or by appointment

Phone:  631-632-9477
eriko.sato@stonybrook.edu  



Heejeong Sohn

Heejeong Sohn
Lecturer

Office: Humanities 1122
Office Hours FALL 2014:  M: 11:00-12:30 pm in Library N-5520 & TU: 11:00-12:00 pm in Humanities 1122
or by appointment

Phone: 631-632-7636
heejeong.sohn@stonybrook.edu

sridhar

Kamal K. Sridhar
Associate Professor

Office: Humanities 1117
Office Hours FALL 2014:   ON SABBATICAL
kamal.sridhar@stonybrook.edu 

ssridhar

Shikaripur N. Sridhar
SUNY Distinguished Service Professor

Office: Humanities 1119
Office Hours FALL 2014:  M/W/F: 11:00-1:45 pm or by appointment
s.sridhar@stonybrook.edu

Wong

Kamling Wong
Lecturer

Office: Humanities 1114
Office Hours FALL 2014:  Not teaching this semester
kamling.wong@stonybrook.edu

 Dongmei Zeng

Dongmei Zeng   
Provost's Outstanding Lecturer

Office: Humanities 1040 
Office Hours FALL 2014:  TU/TH: 1:00-2:30 pm or by appointment
dongmei.zeng@stonybrook.edu

Part-Time Faculty

CHOO B Hyun

B. Hyun Choo

Office: Humanities 1124
Office Hours FALL 2014: TU/TH: 11:30-12:30 pm or by appointment
bhyunchoo@yahoo.com

Marlene Dubois

Marlene Dubois

Office:  Humanities 1039
Office Hours: FALL 2014:  TU/TH: 6i:15-6:45 pm & 8:30-9:00 pm or by appointment

HA Xiaoping

Xiaoping Ha

Office: Humanities 1039
Office Hours FALL 2014:  TU/TH: 11:15-11:25 am & 2:30-3:00 pm, or by appointment
xiaoping.ha@stonybrook.edu

Sophia Kao 

Sophia Kao

Office:  Social & Behavioral Sciences N234
Office Hours FALL 2014:  TU/TH, 3:00-4:00 pm or by appointment
sophia.kao@stonybrook.edu

 

Nari Kovalski 

Nari Kovalski

Office:  Humanities 1039
Office Hours FALL 2014: M/W: 12:30-1:30 pm or by appointment
Nari.Kovalski@stonybrook.edu

 Li Wenxin

 Wenxin Li

Office: Humanities 1114
Office Hours FALL 2014: TU/TH: 11:30-12:30 pm or by appointment
wenxin.li@stonybrook.edu

 

Shingo Omori 

Shingo Omori
Office:  Humanities 1039
Office Hours FALL 2014:  M/W 10:00-11:00 am or by appointment
Shingo.Omori@stonybrook.edu

 

 

 Atsuko Oyama

Atsuko Oyama

Office: Humanities 1036
Office Hours:  FALL 2014:  M/W: 10:00-11:00 am or by appointment
atsuko.oyama@stonybrook.edu

 

 Sharma Aruna

Aruna Sharma

Office:  Humanities 1039
Office Hours: FALL 2014: TU/TH: 10:15-11:15 am or by appointment
arushar2002@yahoo.com

Malini

Malini Srinivasan

Office: Humanities 1036
Office Hours FALL 2014:  Not teaching this semester
maliniks@yahoo.com

 

swaminathan

Lakshmi Swaminathan

Office: Humanities 1036
Office Hours FALL 2014: TU/TH, 2:30-3:30 pm or by appointment
lakshmi.swaminathan@stonybrook.edu

Drew Thomases 

Drew Thomases

Office:  Humanities 1036
Office Hours:  FALL 2014:  TU/TH: 4:30-6:00 pm or by appointment
drew.thomases@stonybrook.edu

 

Mary

Mary V. Ward

Office: Humanities 1036
Office Hours FALL 2014:  TU/TH, 11:30-1:00 pm or by appointment

mary.ward@stonybrook.edu

 Yang Yang

  Yang Yang

Office Humanities 1036
Office Hours:  FALL 2014:  M/W, 12:00-1:00 pm or by appointment
yang.yang@stonybrook.edu

 

 

ere

AAAS Faculty

Asian & Asian American Studies    1046 Humanities Building, Stony Brook, NY 11794-5343     Phone: (631) 632-4030
Login to Edit