Our Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Nerissa Balce

Nerissa S. Balce

Associate Professor | Undergraduate Director

Office: Humanities 1115
Office Hours  SPRING 2015:  
M/W: 12:00-1:30 pm or by appointment
marianerissa.balce-cortes@stonybrook.edu

William

William Chittick 

Professor

Office: Humanities 1120
Office Hours SPRING 2015
ON RESEARCH LEAVE
william.chittick@stonybrook.edu

cp

Peg Christoff

Lecturer

Office:  Humanities 1126
Office Hours SPRING 2015:  
TU/TH: 10:00-11:00 am or by appointment
peggy.christoff@stonybrook.edu

Mary

Mary Diaz 

Lecturer

Office: Humanities 1118
Office Hours SPRING 2015:  
RLS 101: TU/TH: 1:00-2:00 pm
AAS 331: TU/TH: 4:00-5:00 pm
AAS 332:  M/W: 2:30-3:30 pm
or by appointment

mallow8859@aol.com

He, Agnes

 

Agnes Weiyun He

Professor | Department Chair

Office: Humanities 1116
Office Hours SPRING 2015: 
BY APPOINTMENT ONLY
Humanities 1116
agnes.he@stonybrook.edu

 Jiwon Hwang

Jiwon Hwang

Lecturer

Office: Humanities 1128
Office Hours SPRING 2015
M: 1:00-2:00 pm
F: 1:00-3:00 pm
or by appointment
jiwon.hwang@stonybrook.edu

 


hongkyung

Hongkyung Kim

Associate Professor 

Office: Humanities 1124
Office Hours SPRING 2015: 
TU/TH: 10:00-11:00 am (LIB N5520) and W: 11:00-12:00 pm (HUM 1124)
or by appointment
hongkyung.kim@stonybrook.edu Phone:  631-632-7362    

Peter Manchester Peter Manchester

Office: Harriman Hall 217
Office Hours SPRING 2015: ON LEAVE
peter.manchester@stonybrook.edu     

Murata

Sachiko Murata 

Professor

Office: Humanities 1121
Office Hours FALL 2014:  M/W: 4:00-5:00 pm or by appointment
sachiko.murata@stonybrook.edu

eva

Eva Nagase

Lecturer

Office: Humanities 1125
Office Hours SPRING 2015:  
W/F: 9:00-9:50 am
F: 12:00-1:00 pm or by appointment
eva.nagase@stonybrook.edu    Phone: 631-632-1423        

Andrew Nicholson

Andrew J. Nicholson

Associate Professor

Office: Humanities 1113
Office Hours SPRING 2015:
M/W/F: 3:00-4:00 pm or by appointment
andrew.nicholson@stonybrook.edu  

Professor Park

Sung-Bae Park

Professor

Office: Humanities 1127
Office Hours SPRING 2015
W: 2:00-4:00 pm or by appointment 
sungbae.park@stonybrook.edu  Phone: 631-632-7314 or 631-632-7311

Ruf Gregory photo

Gregory Ruf

Associate Professor

Office: Humanities 2068
Office Hours SPRING 2015: 
M: 4:00-5:00 pm
TU/W: 9:00-10:00 am 
or by appointment
gregory.ruf@stonybrook.edu   
Phone: 631-632-7652

Sato

Eriko Sato 

Assistant Professor

Office: Humanities 1123
Office Hours SPRING 2015:
M/W: 3:30-5:00 pm 
or by appointment

Phone:  631-632-9477
eriko.sato@stonybrook.edu  



Heejeong Sohn

Heejeong Sohn

Lecturer

Office: Humanities 1122
Office Hours SPRING 2015:  
M: 1:00-2:20 pm in HUM 1122
TU/W: 11:00-12:00 pm in Melville Library N5520 or by appointment

Phone: 631-632-7636
heejeong.sohn@stonybrook.edu

sridhar

Kamal K. Sridhar

Associate Professor

Office: Humanities 1117
Office Hours SPRING 2015:   
TU/TH: 2:00-3:30 pm or by appointment
kamal.sridhar@stonybrook.edu 

ssridhar

Shikaripur N. Sridhar

SUNY Distinguished Service Professor

Office: Humanities 1119
Office Hours SPRING 2015:  
TU/TH: 3:30-5:00 pm or by appointment
s.sridhar@stonybrook.edu

 Dongmei Zeng

Dongmei Zeng   

Provost's Outstanding Lecturer

Office: Humanities 1040 
Office Hours SPRING 2015:  TU/TH: 1:00-2:30 pm or by appointment
dongmei.zeng@stonybrook.edu

Part-Time Faculty

CHOO B Hyun

B. Hyun Choo

Office: Humanities 1124
Office Hours SPRING 2015:  Not teaching this semester
bhyunchoo@yahoo.com

Marlene Dubois

Marlene Dubois

Office:  Humanities 1039
Office Hours: SPRING 2015:  TU/TH: 6i:15-6:45 pm & 8:30-9:00 pm or by appointment

 

Ying Gu-Chen

Office:  Humanities 1039
Office Hours: SPRING 2015:
TU/TH: 11:30-12:30 pm
or by appointment

HA Xiaoping

Xiaoping Ha

Office: Humanities 1039
Office Hours SPRING 2015: 
TU/TH: 11:00-11:20 & 2:30-2:50 pm
W: 3:00-3:50 pm, or by appointment

xiaoping.ha@stonybrook.edu

Nari Kovalski 

Nari Kovalski

Office:  Humanities 1039
Office Hours SPRING 2015:
M/W: 12:10-1:10 pm or by appointment
Nari.Kovalski@stonybrook.edu

 Li Wenxin

 Wenxin Li

Office: Humanities 1114
Office Hours SPRING 2015: 
TU/TH: 11:30-12:30 pm or by appointment
wenxin.li@stonybrook.edu

 

 Atsuko Oyama

Atsuko Oyama

Office: Humanities 1036
Office Hours:  SPRING 2015:  
M/W: 10:15-11:15 am & 1:30-2:30 pm or by appointment
atsuko.oyama@stonybrook.edu

 

 

Jianping Schoolman

Office: Humanities 1036

Office Hours: SPRING 2015:

TU/TH: 1:15-1:45 pm or by appointment

 

 Sharma Aruna

Aruna Sharma

Office:  Humanities 1039
Office Hours: SPRING 2015
TU/TH: 1:00-2:00 pm or by appointment
arushar2002@yahoo.com

Malini

Malini Srinivasan

Office: Humanities 1036
Office Hours SPRING 2015:  
M/W: 5:30-6:45 pm or by appointment

maliniks@yahoo.com

 

swaminathan

Lakshmi Swaminathan

Office: Humanities 1036
Office Hours SPRING 2015: 
TU/TH: 2:30-3:30 pm or by appointment
lakshmi.swaminathan@stonybrook.edu

Mary

Mary V. Ward

Office: Humanities 1036
Office Hours SPRING 2015:
TU/TH, 11:40-1:10 pm or by appointment

mary.ward@stonybrook.edu

People

Department Chair

Agnes Weiyun He

Undergraduate Director

Nerissa Balce

Asian & Asian American Studies    1046 Humanities Building, Stony Brook, NY 11794-5343     Phone: (631) 632-4030
Login to Edit