Skip Navigation
Search

Leadership


Chair
: Joseph Mitchell, Distinguished Professor of Applied Mathematics and Statistics
Math Tower P-139A, Phone: (631) 632-8366,  joseph.mitchell@stonybrook.edu

Graduate Program Director for Doctorate:  Xiangmin Jiao, Associate Professor of Applied Mathematics and Statistics 
Math Tower, P-137, Phone: 631-632-4408,  xiangmin.jiao@stonybrook.edu 

Graduate Program Director for Masters:  Wei Zhu, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Statistics 
Math Tower P-138, Phone: (631) 632-8374,  wei.zhu@stonybrook.edu

Undergraduate Program Director:  Estie Arkin, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Statistics 
Math Tower, P-134B, Phone: (631) 632-8363,  esther.arkin@stonybrook.edu

Track Advisor of Computational Applied Mathematics:  Roman Samulyak, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Statistics, Math Tower 1-108, Phone: 631-632-8353, roman.samulyak@stonybrook.edu

Track Advisor of Computational Biology: Robert Rizzo, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Statistics,
Math Tower 1-101, Phone: 631-632-9340,  robert.rizzo@stonybrook.edu

Track Advisor of Operations Research: Esther Arkin, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Statistics, Math Tower P-134B, Phone: (631) 632-8363,  esther.arkin@stonybrook.edu

Track Advisor of Statistics: Wei Zhu, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Statistics,
Math Tower 1-116, Phone: (631) 632-8374,  wei.zhu@stonybrook.edu 

Track Advisor of Quantitative Finance: Raphael Douady, Professor of Applied Mathematics and Statistics
and Frey Family Endowed Chair of Quantitative Finance, Mathematics Tower B-148, Phone: (631) 632-5741, raphael.douady@stonybrook.edu

Department Administrator: Janice Hackney, Math Tower P-140, Phone: (631) 632-8357
janice.hackney@stonybrook.edu

 

Login to Edit