CONTACT

Communications and Marketing: What We Do

The Communications and Marketing team creates, promotes and facilitates compelling, on-brand communications that enhance the University’s reputation and drive key initiatives. Specifically we:

  • Provide leadership and guidance to maximize brand effectiveness across the University’s external and internal communications.
  • Create and distribute engaging content that raises awareness of the University’s distinguishing benefits and all the ways that Stony Brook goes FAR BEYOND.
  • Develop and manage media outreach.
  • Advise on University marketing, Web and social strategies with an eye to ensuring the delivery of impactful, branded messaging and visual style.
  • Offer design and writing support for University events, initiatives, departments and partners.
  • Educate the Stony Brook community in the best use of the University’s brand guidelines and consistently reinforce their use.

 

Communications and Marketing: Who We Are

Nicholas Scibetta
Vice President for Communications and Marketing, Chief Communications Officer
Nicholas.Scibetta@stonybrook.edu

Karen Leibowitz
Art Director
(631) 632-6335
Karen.Leibowitz@stonybrook.edu

Jacob Levich
Director of University Web Content
(631) 632-6335
Jacob.Levich@stonybrook.edu

Lauren Sheprow
Media Relations Officer
(631) 632-4965
Lauren.Sheprow@stonybrook.edu

Susanne Walsh
Senior Director of Operations
(631) 632-6335
Susanne.Walsh@stonybrook.edu

Clinton Weaver, MBA
Senior Director, Public Affairs and Marketing, Stony Brook Medicine
(631) 444-3012
Clinton.Weaver@stonybrookmedicine.edu

Sonia Garrido
Communications Manager
(631) 632-7564
Sonia.Garrido@stonybrook.edu